We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment,Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Both Bedrooms are TV
1st Bedroom
1st Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Partial sea view
Terrace
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Beach 2 min walk
Tenerife Royal Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
steinar_j...
Vestmannaeyjar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,Great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent the Christmas and new year here with my wife and her sister and husband,and it was wonderful.The apartment was clean and had everything that you needed.We didn't need to use the air condition,so no money spent there.The terrace is very nice and the pool area is very good,but the poo is very cold in winter time.There are some good restaurants at the complex,we ate at Little Italy very good food and service and at American Dream also very good.The only downside is that it is very hard to contact Zivile and we paid for extra cleaning and no one showed up.But Zivile refunded me promtly so i am ok.So this is nice apartmen for a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Windowless bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
"Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paminmanc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment,lovely and clean would deffinately stay here again only problems we had was that the apartment next door was being renovated and it was banging,drilling and grinding all day everyday which made it uncomfortable to sit inside and especially outside due to the noise and the fact there were no sun loungers to lie on other than that no other problems

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millarstr...
kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super apartment super location”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back and was very happy with our weeks stay. Zivile kept us informed on how to get keys etc and apartment was cleaned and ready for us. Very impressed with the layout and furnishings and although we didn't cook it had everything even a toaster. Shower room was great and always plenty of hot water. Balcony was large and got sun most of the day and pool was immaculate and not overcrowded. Another thing was security of the complex, always felt safe and a night security was an added bonus.Overall a great holiday in a wonderful location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanotr...
Venezia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place,perfect location....but very poor management!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Pros:
-Location
-Nice pool
-Cleaness of the location
Contras:
-Cheap Furniture(tables(outside and inside)need to be changed,..sunbeds cracked..
-Awfull management:we arrive and the code for the keys wasn't correct:we had to call Zivile who told us that the shower was broken as the washing machine..Nice welcome!!
We had to take shower and then dry up the water from the bathroom floor every time for 2 weeks..Infact this was the period of time that we waited for having the shower and the w.machine working again(YES,2 WEEKS!!!)
No a phone call(I had to call or text Zivile)or a visit in our 6 weeks staying..She showed up on the last day to change the code for the next guest but she didn't stop to ask if everything was ok(offcourse NOT)even if my wife(who doesn't speak english)tried to explain to her that I was at the pool and I would like to talk with her..
She actually ran away from us...
It's really sad that such a nice apartment(not so big,the rooms are small and without windows but it's common for this kind of apartment)in such a nice location(30 seconds away from Las Vistas beach)is managed so badly,without courtesy and kindness to the guests...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Dear Sir,

First of all: Thank you for your opinion.
The second: Im sorry for discomfort.

Its not belongs from me (previous guests are totally cracked the shower basin, and was broker washing machine) this all damages saw the cleaner when she came to clean apartment after departure.
We was ordered new washing machine and shower basin, but for shower basin its takes time to deliver. I would be happy to change for you more quicker but, Im sorry Im not a plumber. As well as must be isolated from water leak.

The last day when I came to change key box code, I don't run from you we with children's was very hurt to go to airport as this morning we fly away. You sent me message, i explained what Im going to airport.

Any way.
For your not uncomfortable stay the day of your departure my cleaner was sent pictures, of apartment how you left.
She and I was in shock a lot!!!
She sent me pictures, I couldn't believe how in one months stay impossible to live like a "pig" and left so dirty apartments as not impossible to recognise them.

in the bathroom on the floor was for all your stay (one moths) left dirty ear baby wipes, in are apartments everywhere rubbish and etc.

I didn't saw so dirty my apartments never ever.

Now I understood why you wrote this type review.

Thank you a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffHigh...
High Wycombe
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Shabby Chic or just Shabby”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We saw this apartment on the internet and it portrays a beautifully decorated well thought out rental in the right area of Tenerife.
We booked this early in 2014 as our Time share was unavailable in September when we normally go, we had a chance of a really cheap break in March so we thought we would have a look at the apartment whilst we were there so we set up a meeting with the owner Zivile Sky and we agreed to meet on our last day the Thursday at 12.00 noon but she never showed, it was a bit annoying as the weather that week had been really rubbish and the one day that was nice was the day that we spent 2 ½ hours trying to get hold of her so we could view the apartment. She replied much later during the day telling us she could do it the day after but we were flying out on the Friday so we couldn't, this left us slightly apprehensive.
The week we were due to fly out in September we were told via e-mail that the people prior to us had paid for late checkout and she asked what time were we arriving I e-mailed her back and told her we were arriving at 11.00am and what time could we check in, despite being offered a place for our suitcases we could not get a commitment as to what time it would be, again this left us very apprehensive.
We arrived on the Friday and made the phone call to leave our suit cases in the owners apartment but were told to leave our cases with the Life guard who was horrified I am really sorry he said but I am a lifeguard an cannot look after your cases apparently he had already got told off for doing this before from his employer.
So we made another phone call and reluctantly they took our cases in and informed us that we could not check in until 7.00pm and as you can imagine we were not impressed as we had been travelling since 2.30am that morning and we were very tired and very hot and sticky.
The cleaners cleaned the apartment very quickly and we actually got in at 6.00pm.
They told us the keys are in the key box by the door and we went in ,after a look around the first thing we do when we go into most apartments that we haven't inhabited before is to read the book that normally accompanies most apartments ,it gives you an insight into does and don't s how things work etc. but to our amazement there wasn't one we couldn't get the TVs to work and there was 3 of them, the washing machine a top loading semi automatic also didn't work when we first got there and we preceded to waist a lot of time trying to fix things, an instruction book as to how things work would have been very helpful. We replaced batteries in the TV controller and they worked fine and the washing machine had a kink in the water in - let hose which was stopping water getting in.Once we figured out how to use it we used it every day as you only get one set of towels and one set of bedding so it’s a real necessity .
The sun beds were unusable they were cracked and not fit for use and there was a bucket underneath a tap on the patio which which had to be emptied three times a week not something I wanted to have to do on my holiday
The apartment was very well decorated but there were areas that were very tatty if you advertise chic you would hope it was chic and not shabby the sofa was a perfect example of this as it was covered in grey blankets, we had a look underneath and could see why they covered it as it was shredded and really disgusting.
The only other negative as far as the apartment went was that there was nowhere for a woman to make up apart from the bathroom, there are no dressing tables in any of the bedrooms and making up over a sink it is not ideal I am told, the other point my wife made is that there was not a full length mirror in any room and this was an issue for getting dressed especially in the evening..
Once we had got over the little downers and learnt how things worked we started to get used to the apartment, our time share is in the heights of Los Christianos and this complex being on the edge of Los Christianos and Las Americas meant you were right in the hub of where it was all happening we probably saved 100.00 Euros on taxi fares to avoid the long walk back up the hills .The bedrooms were a little hot because the air-conditioning did not affect this part of the apartment, don't make the mistake of doing what we did feed the air-con meter with money and the go out even if you turn the air-con off it still counts down and you can lose a lot of Euros by doing this.
The bathroom is lovely and the power shower is to die for after you return from a day on the beach a trip or sun bed.
The food choice in this area was a lot better than Los Christianos, we ate at the litoral restaurant 100yards left out of the complex a lot at also at the Hard Rock cafe on the main drag (great Tex Mex food) and a few places above the musical fountain, the more you get in to the heart of las Americas the more expensive it got so it’s better to wander down the side streets and look for eateries.
The complex itself was very clean and very sleepy you could always get a sun bed, we spent a lot of time on the sun terrace overlooking the sea, but the resort lacked the socialisation you get in the evening when a pool bar is present an opportunity missed as far as I am concerned a good pool bar can generate a lot of extra revenue for a resort if it is run properly especially if it caters for a little food as well.
The only advice that I would give the owners of the apartment is keep it fresh, it needs a few things replacing, a more personal hand over would be beneficial, better communication and the book on how things work.
Otherwise, a nice two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of Tenerife Royal Gardens
Liked least: Time waisted on making elecrtic goods work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing