We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BAHAMAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diane R
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

9 of us stayed here recently Inc 2 young children and a young baby. We all loved the private heated pool, and had plenty of room and privacy. Gary was very helpful and arranged our transfers to and from the airport. Playa del ingles is a lovely safe resort for families like ourselves, plenty to see and do, taxi fares 3 euros to the beach front if little legs get too tired. Would def recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to let us have your feedback and also for leaving the villa is a clean condition when you left
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egbert_Ei...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded yet centrally located villa with excellent pool amenities”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in this villa for 5 days with my wife, 3 teenage sons and mother in law. We absolutely loved the heated pool, with excellent water conditions inviting my 86 year old mother in law to renewed swimming experience.
The community pool is very nicely done, crystal clear waters (heated, yet to a lesser extend), 35 m width, manicured lawn with palm tree setting.
Spaciously enough for 8 persons, given nice weather conditions and outdoor meals; Indoor meals would include couch seats.
We were helped by Gary the contact in a friendly fashion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Bahamas for 2 weeks in july/August. From the moment of booking the service we recieved was brilliant, all questions and queries answered in no time at all.
On arrival we were greeted by Gary, who couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful, my friends husband mentioned hiring a bike, so Gary left his Mountain bike with us for our holiday for him to use. on day 2 Gary sent a lovely lady to take us to the local supermarket so we could stock up on food and drink.she picked us up an hour later, this was a godsend.
There were 9 of us staying in the villa and the villa was a great size, we never seem to be on top of each other, my daughter showers for a living and not once was there a problem with hot water as there can be while your abroad.
The pool in the garden was fantastic, we have never stayed in a villa with our own pool before and now I cant imagine doing anything else, The kids were in it from morning til night and we could just lie there and know they were safe.
The villa was very well equipt, we ate in quite a few evenings and cooked numerous meals and there wasnt anything that we couldnt make.
We will definately be staying at one of Garys villas again, I cannot recommend them enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Liked least: Could do with fans in the back bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy-Louis...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantistic time here”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked to stay at Villa Bahamas based on the reviews from here, and have to say it did not disappoint. Villa was spacious clean and tidy and had everything that we could need, decorated very nicely too. Having our own pool and loungers was brilliant, and we did make use of the bbq one evening too! Rooftop terrace is such a bonus as well.
Location is perfect and within walking distance of all the local amenities and attractions.
Would like to say a big thanks to Gary for arranging our transfer to and from the airport, and always being on hand when we needed or had questions - service was absolutely 5 star.
Lovely place and definitely hoping to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyGreen...
Welling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality & location are perfection and like home from home.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends have now stated here 5 times. We are booked to return September 15 and can't wait. Perfectly located for everything. Gary is amazingly helpful and on hand if u need him. The villa is big, clean, and like home from home. The pool and BBQ in your own are is great but the complex pool is superb!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing