We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
120
89
33
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
89
33
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsuite hotelnudist areaon arrivalcanarian nightbuilding work going on next doorhalf boardartificial grassmeals timessun bathing areabritish coupleoutdoor gymkasbah shopping centregreat bathroomemailed aheadtowels changed dailytransfer from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Well impressed with this hotel especially the standard of cleansiness..we stopped on the 8th floor and the view was brilliant. .a little noise from the Kasbah Centre but that didn't bother us much..good variety of food at meal times but the service was quite slow at times ..a lot of supervisors barking out orders to waitoring staff instead of rolling their sleeves up and helping out. Facilities was excellent and all gym equipment was brand new..the re-furbishment of this hotel is of high standards ...would I stay here again..?.....Definitely. ...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Steve S,

From all the staff of HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles we would like to thank you for your good review on your stay.

It is a pleasure to read your review and to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Your kind comments regarding to our team will be shared with all of them, they are the best reward for their effort.

We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and that you liked our privilege location, the views from the hotel are truly amazing.

From all the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights on a half board basis. Emailed hotel before visit to request an upper floor and we were given a room on the eighth floor with fantastic views looking across the dunes. The rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard daily. The rooftop sunbathing area was brilliant with a spectacular view of the beach and had plenty of sun loungers available. The food was nice with plenty of choices but on a couple of occasions it seemed under staffed and sometimes had to wait for table s to be cleared. The staff were nice and friendly especially Pawel who always went out of his way to speak to us. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denisepeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Denisepeterlee,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel HL Suitehotel Playa Del Ingles for spending your holidays and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in the hotel.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing holiday.

Your feedback is important to us and your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in HL Suitehotel Playa Del Ingles.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

A glass of sparkling wine upon arrival...nice touch I must say...
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. ALL staff members we have spoken to been super friendly and helpful. Staff members who went the extra mile: (reception:) Pilar, Jose Luis and a slim lady with a longish blond hair (restaurant:) Arthur, Toni (bar:) Adrian and Kata. Amazing food with great varieties in the restaurant. All inclusive is a real all inclusive with lots of branded spirits, sparkling wine and great coctails.Clean and comfortable room (room 420) and the mattress on the bed is perfect for a great night sleep. Room was cleaned up to high standards every morning. The property is less than 2 mins walk from the beach. The rooftop terrace is a real gem of playa the ingles with an amazing bar and views...the jacuzzis are great to relax.
I have been to most popular summer holiday destinations in Europe and this hotel is on of the best if not the best I have ever stayed in. I will defenitely go back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laszlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Laszlo C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles and for having chosen us as the destination of your holidays.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your lovely words about our hotel, food, room, facilities, location and staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles. Please do not hesitate to contact us to let us prepare a great stay; you can follow us on social media to keep updated of all our latest news.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Here on a 10 night stay and although the hotel is comfortable, some things are not really as advertised as all inclusive package.
There is a small fridge in the room which is not stocked daily. Glasses in the room are not washed by housekeeping. Towels are not big or fluffy. Some of the paint/plaster is flaking.
The location is great, but be aware of the steps or steep bank to get you to the beach.
Food is ok, but I got pink chicken on my second day so after that I was a little scared.
Pool area is clean and tidy with an amazing roof top area on 9th floor (partial nudist area)
The 9th floor also provides the best views day and night with regular evening entertainment.
Staff are great, I just feel there needs to be more of them. I feel an extra level of service would be provided if colleagues had time to spend with guests.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear John J,

Thank you for finding the time to give a review about your stay in HL Suitehotel Playa del Inglés.

We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to all your expectations but we are happy that you enjoyed the room, his facilities, the food and the waterpark

Your feedback is important to us and your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunities to improve.

We hope to welcome you back in Hoteles Lopez (either Gran Canaria or Lanzarote) once more.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Second visit back, I came here for the first time 8 months ago on a solo trip. The view from the room was fantastic, just the sea and dunes to look at. The room again was great and the beds are really comfortable too. the service, food and staff all still excellent. Internet is free and the signal is ok in most areas. We had a issue with finding out the shuttle bus pick up time, normally they email the hotel 24 hrs before, but nothing arrived for us, front desk made one phone call to our travel company and had it all sorted this within 5 minutes. It hasn't stopped us booking here again for September, We love the hotel.

Room Tip: Floors 6.7 and 8 with the room numbers starting from 02 to 6 look at sea and dunes and don't face the Kasbah.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Suitehotel Playa del Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Nigel S,

We appreciate the time you took to wright this good review.

We are very pleased with your second visit to the hotel and it makes us happy to read that you like the amazing sea views from the room!

From all the staff of HL Suitehotel Playa Del Ingles we are looking forward to welcoming you back in September so you can have a lovely relaxing holiday again.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews