We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 345)
Filter reviews
1 345 results
Traveller rating
687
501
120
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
501
120
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market prime market tex mex strawberry daiquiri plenty of sunbeds yumbo centre evening entertainment relaxing holiday middle pool self catering asian night background music lovely hotel water aerobics themed nights air con salad
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Just returned from another glorious 10 days at the lovely Sunprime. This place never dissapoints with the great standards it sets. Good food, clean and peaceful accomodation with great views. Free safe, free wifi and all the amenities like a fridge, kettle, iron, etc. The new reservations on some of the loungers did not bother us nor affect our stay in any way. I have never been in a hotel with such a low early morning towel dash for the loungers as the Sunprime. Extremely happy to have been welcomed back "home" by Amparo on reception (sending her a big hug) and gracias to Christobal in the bar for helping us with our Spanish - con hielo / sin hielo! A big wave to Abel who never stopped smiling. The hotel negotiated almost half price car hire on our behalf, so we could explore the delights of Mogan, Fataga and the Cave homes in Barranco de Guayadeque to name a few, at our own pace. The Yumbo was superb as ever in all its tacky awesomness, Rickys Bar is never to be missed and I would recommend the MHT evening meal and drag show just outside San Agustin, we all laughed untill it hurt. We will be back to Sunprime - "Hasta la proxima" X

Room Tip: Second floor for the long balcony with loungers or 4th floor for the best views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaacrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Cook_ES, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi, thank you sooo much for this great review, we are really pleased to know you had another great holiday with us, and we will make sure to forward your regards to our staff.

All the best and warm welcome back to us at Sunprime Atlantic View, Hasta pronto... My Olsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, couldn’t fault the staff or service.
Food - something for everyone however if you’re there for two weeks .... the menu rolls over after week 1.
Entertainment- while they have entertainment it clearly caters for a certain “aged” crowd. Think “strictly come dancing” waltz’s and tangos on the dance floor! Again like the food the entertainment also starts again after 1st week ... same singers same song sheet! ... apart from these two things couldn’t fault the place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rjvinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Cook_ES, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi, thank you very much for taking time to write this very helpful review, it is always important to us to get feed-back from our guests. The menu, I guess that your refere to our buffet - it is correct that it rolls over after one week, but as it is a buffet with a large number of dishes, you can choose something different, even if it is the same buffet one week after. But we will of cause listen to opinion and see how we will be able to improve. All the best and welcome back to us at Sunprime Atlantic View, My Olsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this Hotel, very impressed,Food was great, so much variety,Room with a lovely balcony, two sun loungers,Free WiFi and Electronic Safe,No need for deposit for Beach towels.We went with Thomas Cook, booked a VIP Tour which turned out very entertaining solely due to Gary the Driver, who kept us informed and entertained all day. All in all a great week, thanks to the staff who were so helpful and cheerful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank happyjack42002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Cook_ES, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi, thank you very much for you very kind review, we are really pleased to know you had a great holiday with us, warm welcome back to Sunprime Atlantic View, My Olsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Wasn't sure what to expect as had never considered staying here before , I come to playa del ingles regularly and have stayed in a lot of places over the years but the Sunprime Atlantic View is one of the best Hotels I have stayed at. Could list in detail every aspect of my stay but the success of this hotel is much simpler .. The Staff . All members of staff are without exception magnificent , have never felt so welcome in a place for such a long time , it makes your stay a pleasure and you forget about any little discrepancies that may occur . Rooms are large and very well equipped with a little kitchen and fridge and all utensils you may need , bathroom is modern with a great power shower and very roomy . Maid service excellent and contrary to other reviews on this site we never felt the maid was intrusive or too early, if she did come in you just deal with it and move on it's no big deal . Food was very good and varied with the Asian night and Tex Mex night being particularly excellent , All inclusive Drinks were pretty good as All inclusive drinks go and the bar staff were absolutely fantastic with no waiting and they even had our drinks poured when they saw us coming after a couple of days which was a real treat and so welcoming , as I said the staff in this hotel are the best I have ever encountered in any hotel in this resort and a real credit to the hotel , well done everyone you are all magnificent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank colsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Cook_ES, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi, thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review, we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us, and will make sure your kind words will get to all our staff. We hope to see you back with us very soon again, warm welcome back to Sunprime Atlantic View, My Olsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Atlantic hotel absolutely gorgeous would recommend this hotel, spotless and staff brilliant, food excellent, rooms spacious and very clean. Bar staff were very friendly and always new what you wanted very friendly and helpful

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Cook_ES, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi Debby, thank you for your kind review, welcome back to Team Sunprime Atlantic view, My Olsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews