We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 20:30 - 04:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant time again

I visited 2 years ago and returned last week. I would definitely return this place has a great... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
sarahdarabbit
,
Somerset, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best place ever

I had my 50th birthday there - I could not have asked for a better night out anywhere in the world... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
Ginney M
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karaoke starts great atmosphere great night every night great hosts karaoke singers great karaoke feel so welcome few drinks friendly staff next year cheryl song duo track shirley laugh
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

After the first night, we spent every night there (except for night off) till the end of our holiday! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, great fun! If you fancy live music and bit of karaoke come to Stepps Music Bar! x

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank fabfelipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Owner at Stepps Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Glad you had a great time and thank you all for entertaining us too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Nice bar, the owners are the singers but both are great, they are very.good with customers and there is great friendly atmosphere. Staff are very nice and polite. Great karaoke after the main performance. All round enjoyable night.

From Galway

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank diamind13887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Always come in for last few drinks to hear the singing really fast turn around too. Loads of tracks to choose from. Comfy seating areas and very clean tidy place

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ASHFARMANNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Santa Ponsa for years now and always head for stepps it is the best place in Santa Ponsa it is so clean with excellent air con to keep you cool Cheryl and Dave are great hosts and make everyone feel so welcome the live show is really good with a big range of songs from all different genres and when that finishes the karaoke starts and this has to be the best karaoke in the area Cheryl runs it great and gets every one involved and they have the largest range of songs I have never seen them not have a song that someone has requested if you can’t sing give it a go you will love it after all I can not sing a note but it was a good laugh and if you get up once I bet you will get up again it’s that much fun and Cheryl praises everyone the same from seasoned karaoke singers to someone tone deaf like me but your on holiday so who cares visit stepps you will love it thanks to Cheryl and Dave and all the staff in stepps you made this a fantastic holiday already looking to return

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank darren11965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Manager at Stepps Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Darren. You and Shirley were both fantastic and kept us all entertained every night.
Looking forward to seeing you again in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We popped in to allow one if our party to sing 'one' karaoke track and get it out of his system, 5 hours later we were still enjoying ourselves.
The owners (also resident entertainers) and staff were great.
Huge selection of drinks and at great prices too.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PaulCoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Manager at Stepps Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you Paul for your review. Glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews