We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Deya(Santa Ponsa)
US$212
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$338
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
US$241
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
180
129
49
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
129
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areaslight hillplenty of sunbedsapartment blockchilled holidayquiet locationlovely hotelwalking difficultiesair concleaned dailyquiet at nightgood sizelovely poollarge balconysea viewchoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned back from a weeks stay in the Casablanca apartments. On entering the room we were impressed with the decor, its very modern and obviously recently been done up. The view was amazing, balcony, pool view, mountains and sea.

We struggled a bit with lack of space, being a family of four in a one bedroom apartment. There's only one set of drawers and a sliding wardrobe. We had an issue after buying supplies (milk, butter, ham, cheese, etc) and finding the next morning the fridge actually didn't work. The receptionist did get someone out straight away though and he brought a new fridge. After 5 visits to reception we finally got to see the manager and he happily reimbursed us for the food we had to throw out.

The apartments are in the quiet part of the resort, there are a variety of nice restaurants and cafe bars on the doorstep, but no pubs close by that stay open late unfortunately (something we like to do as a family while on holiday).

Pool area is one of the best we've seen. Two pools to choose from, with shallow end with steps and a deeper end. It was really peaceful and relaxing. There was plenty of sunbeds even going down at 10/11am, so no need to set our alarm and get up at 7am! Something we'd hate to have to do on holiday. Food and drinks at the pool bar are great and there's a lovely shaded area to sit under.

Housekeeping came in twice during the week. They replenished the towels, emptied bins and made the beds but didn't actually clean the apartment itself, benches, floors, etc. They did however leave us extra towels as saw one each wasn't enough to last the 3 days, this was much appreciated!

I think our main issue was with the noise. As a family who gets up on a normal weekday at 7am, we were looking forward to lazy mornings and lie-ins. I'd contacted the hotel twice to ask for a room on the top floor as I'm a light sleeper and they did say they would try, but on arrival, we were put on the second floor. The noise of scraping chairs, heavy footprints and shouting from other apartments early in the morning was a problem and also the cleaners kept letting themselves in when our children were still asleep in the living area. On the plus side the shower was the best shower we've ever had, lovely for freshening up after a day in the hot sun!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself .came back last week from a half board stay at the casablanca hotel, on arrival we thought it did t look very big from the outside but In side wow, it was like a tardis! Beautifully decorated in spa ish style and very modern with lots of little rooms to sit in, we were met at reception by Cristina who was lovley and friendly. It was almost the end of the even i g meal so she ushered us in straight away and did the paperwork afterwards. The rooms are nice, our balcony was on the front so we didn t have much of a view but the balcony was nice a nd big. The food was nice with a decent selection though not huge but it was always very fresh a nd hot. But the Icing on the cake was the lovley pool area which we could sit outside and watchwhilst having a meal. The pool area was beautiful with lots of sunbeds and the pool itself was really warm. The whole hotel was spotless with maid service every day and the rooms were spotlessly clean. This was a three star but I think it deserves a four and I would reccommend it to any one, it is only a short walk to the centre of Santa ponsa, but is away from any noise, however it is on a slight hill which I k now some people would find a problem, but all I all it is a lovley hotel with a ,lovley Spanish feel . The bar is quite expensive, but there is a l,ovley little bar restaurant called el Torre straight across the road.

Room Tip: The back rooms have a pool view, but the entertainment can be heard from them, so the quiete room are o The fron t
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here two weeks ago now, its in a quiet location away from the town but not too far which ever way you approach the hotel there is a bit of a incline ie a small hill. The hotel food was very good and staff very friendly. The hotel was really clean and kept well.the pool area is very good plenty of space. The bar prices vary but thats the same every where. All in all a very nice hotel and friendly staff, and only 5 minutes from the beachfront. .ENJOY. ....Ps there is a small bar across the road i think its called el tauro good beer and food prices come out the reception look 11 oclock its there well worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Casablanca. Arrived late almost midnight and they advised dinner would be ready in 10 minutes. They had prepared some plates of cheese and ham and baguette. Unfortunately being a vegetarian I felt like a pain as I wouldn't eat the cheese that was sitting against the meat. Maybe worth mentioning on your booking if you arrive late if you are a vegetarian. But what a nice gesture never had this staying anywhere else. Tourist tax cost 22 euro on arrival. Was given a piece of paper with information for dining times and checkout times, given no directions to room.
The room 202 was absolutely perfect. A view of both the swimming pools and a glimpse of the sea, with beautiful sunset views. It wasn't a problem not having a fridge as there's 2 supermarkets that open early across the road. The beach is literally a minutes walk away turning right out the hotel and there are further supermarkets and plenty of shops and restaurants.
The pools were clean and always somewhere to find a lounger. I am a poor swimmer that never goes out of my depth but the big pool is good for this as it's 1.6 m most of the way and then the 2nd pool by the apartments is only 1.5m everywhere.
The staff was very friendly. Especially Cynthia in the restaurant. I stupidly cut my finger and she was so quick to bring me some plasters and very caring and charming. Thank you to Cynthia :)
The breakfast is really nice. Just help yourself to eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, baguettes, fruits, coffee and juice. The evening meal not really much choice. Especially if you are a vegetarian unless you want salad or chips. There's always something to eat so you wouldn't be hungry. Plenty of nice puddings, even a chocolate fountain and strawberries.
The drinks are a little overpriced compared to everywhere else local which I think is a shame because they would get more business if the prices were a little more reasonable. 3 euro 80 for a pint when it's 2 euro 50 at the watering hole.
The room 306 is used for your luggage if you have a late checkout. This is also a nice touch, it's a room they could rent if they wished but use it so that late checkouts can take a shower and freshen up and keep their belongings safe and can enjoy the rest of their day.
Overall I very much enjoyed my stay very relaxing and would recommend for a short break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katieb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel. The most friendly, helpful staff we have ever met. Delicious food with lots of choices. Nice clean, modern room. BBC, itv on the flat screen television plus more English channels. Lovely pool with sunbeds available at all times of the day. Very relaxing and laid back. Music twice a week, very entertaining nights. All in all a great hotel. 5 mins from the beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews