We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 618)
Filter reviews
2 618 results
Traveller rating
1 556
649
241
116
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 556
649
241
116
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area jacuzzi bath prestige bar junior suite swim up room balinese beds mini bar pool area santa ponsa bay separate bedroom overlooking the bay half board buffet style relaxing holiday sun loungers breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2 618 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You should definitely stay here if you hate privacy and love cigarette smoke!The rooms are dated. The view OF THE OCEAN is nice, but the view OF EVERY SINGLE PERSON AROUND YOU sucks.You are literally on top of and surrounded by people anytime you're on your balcony. There are NO PRIVACY dividers between you and the room(s) next door, and you're literally on top of the rooms below that have a jacuzzi on their deck, so you get to see 12 couples making out in their jacuzzis, which is pretty disgusting. IT SUCKS. Unless you love staring at people and having people stare at you. Then it's great.Oh, then there's the constant cigarette smoke - so unless you love to breathe in second-hand smoke all day and have your room reek of cigarettes, then you can't open your balcony door or go on your balcony anyhow, so maybe that takes care of the privacy problem. Just stay in your dated room all day.Seriously, though - the hotel is sold as "non-smoking rooms" - that is an absolute joke. I guess technically you can't smoke INSIDE the room, but they let disgusting smokers inhale their cancer sticks on their decks, so what's the damn difference?!I was surrounded by smokers beside, above, below, basically all around me. It SUCKED.I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Mostly because, well... I like privacy and hate cigarette smoke - I'm basically the opposite of the clientele this place attracts.On the plus-side, then food was great and the dining room staff was amazing.

Room tip: Keep your balcony door shut and your eyes closed.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank sf-traveler1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. We are delighted by your praise regarding the fantastic views from our establishment, our exquisite gastronomy and of course, our team of highly-trained, kind and friendly staff, who will be so pleased to know that they enhanced your stay with us.

Regarding your comments on smoking outside, we would like to explain that in Spain it is legal to smoke outside and therefore, we must rely on the respectful attitude of each individual, we empathise with you if during your stay there was an elevated number of smokers staying at our hotel and we will relay your observations to our management team to investigate and hopefully find a solution for our future guests. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Furthermore, we are disappointed to read that the layout of our four-star, adults-only hotel was not to your liking.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that we will have the pleasure of your company in the future at one of our hotels around the world, until then we wish you well.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

"Closed for season"
We stayed 1 Nov-4Nov and were very disappointed when were were continuously told that most everything was already closed for the season, including the kayack and paddle board rental, hibachi restaurant, and many other amenities at the hotel. They were literally closing their doors on November 4th but had already reduced the amenaties which was extremely frustrating.
There was drinking water in the spa but no glasses. There was no soap or shampoo offered at the shower in the spa. No waiter service at the pool. Entertainment at night was a saxaphone and very boring. The room blew hot air all night. The shower had no water pressure. We felt the staff could of offered extra activities because of bad weather. There were no umbrellas for the rain. The hotel is nice but they need new management to address these issues.
Thankfully we made the best of the long weekend and constantly being told CLOSED FOR SEASON.
If you chose to go, go well before November!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank megperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018


Dear Meg,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal observations of your recent holiday with us. We sincerely regret that you suffered with bad weather during your short stay. At our hotel our wonderful team do their utmost to provide our guests with perfect holidays regardless of the date of their visit, therefore we are disappointed to read that this is not the impression that you received during your stay and we will relay your comments to our team.

Meg, we trust that you enjoyed the rest of your visit at our beautiful, four-star hotel with the most amazing views of the bay of Santa Ponsa and you will allow us another opportunity and we will have the pleasure of your company once more in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Large spacious, light and clean room, great view. Stayed in junior suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast.
Fridge in room wasn’t cold, air conditioner only blew warm air so had to leave patio doors open at night. Coffee and water wasn’t replaced the whole week. No milk at all.
Booked an adult only hotel so it would be quieter. But unfortunately woke every morning around 8 am with staff chatting and noise of housekeeping trolleys being pushed up and down corridor.

Not a great time of year to come as 90% of local shops closed for season. Hotel itself reduced the adult activities. Evening entertainment was a singer for 1hour (9.30-10.30). Playing pool would have been better if table was level. Plastic/child style darts were hard to use .
So small improvements would have made our stay more enjoyable. Hope the hotel will take this on board. But unfortunately I won’t be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Linda,

It has been very helpful to read your review concerning your recent holiday at our hotel. We are delighted to read your kind comments regarding your satisfaction with the spacious and pristine room that we accommodated you in and of course, our wonderful team of kind and friendly staff. On the other hand, we regret that you had a few issues and you can rest assured that we will take note of your opinion as it is through feedback such as yours that we can improve and maintain our excellent standards. Once again, we would like to say how grateful we are for your opinion, and hope that Iberostar continues to remain in your holiday plans in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with a stunning view from nearly every room. Food is delicious and super fresh. Stuff is polite all the time.
Or highlight was clearly show cooking "teppanyaki" with host Arturo. One of the best meals I have eaten so far.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mani_c_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Just returned from staying at Jardin del sol hotel -excellent week lovely staff friendly and helpful meet lots of nice people. Accommodation brilliant food excellent can’t wait to book a return holiday

Room tip: Suites are good
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trish,

It has been really good to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing your experience. Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews