We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
218
148
76
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
148
76
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siesta mar pool bar pillow menu recently refurbished hotel vending machine building site the main hotel recommend this hotel premium room slight hill on arrival small fridge breakfast and dinner relaxing break half board pool view spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed at the end of October just before they closed for the winter but everything was fresh and clean, the staff were helpful and very pleasant. There was lots of variety both for breakfast and dinner with different meals each evening plus the staples, lots of fruit and delicious cakes plus a wide variety of salads and cheeses.
Rooms were clean and bright with loads of hanging space and hangers plus we were never disturbed in the night by noises from within or without the hotel.
It was two minutes from the beach up a small incline and we really like the town which was not large but had everything you could want, with a good bus service to places such as Magaluf and Palma.

Room tip: Our room overlooked the pool so the deck had the afternoon sun and was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _frankf1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Senses Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear de_frank1945,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Senses Santa Ponsa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Yours faithfully,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9nights half board.

Arrival on first day-glass of cava nice touch. Stayed on second floor. Very close to the pool & bar.

Breakfast & dinner excellent. So much choice I'm sure whatever you enjoy eating you would not disappoint anyone! As the season or hotel seems quieter would be quite good to not have so much food-unsure how much they actually throw away.

Bar itself at the pool-prices alright however if you fancy a drink-possibly go get some of your own from the local shop.

Very close to walk to different parts of santa ponsa. Loads of nice places to eat and drink. Highly recommend Fat Sam's it was a two minute walk from hotel, also if you like an Indian taste of India was good. The best food outside the hotel was a local tapas place called Tapas Y Mas about a 5-10minute walk.

We used the inside pool with jacuzzi & sauna. Nice to chill out. We were very fortunate with the weather beautiful sunshine, until last few days of rain, thunder and lightening was good watching it.

Entertainment was good. However most nights we went out and about in santa ponsa.

We booked the drach caves with the hotel which was good to do. I'm sure there are loads of different things to do. Your holiday is what you make of it.

All staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing I would say is the room needs a full length mirror.

I really like santa ponsa and if I was ever to visit again I'd happily book this hotel.
Great, peaceful, adult only hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Turner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Senses Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Turner62,

Thank you very much for your kind and complete description of a holiday on MSH Senses Santa Ponsa.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and our food, something that for sure we will pass on to our chef, and of cause your kind word about our cleaning and Resort Service, always pleased to hear positive comments.

It fills us with satisfaction to know that you would come back. It was such a pleasure to have taken care or you!
Best regards,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Having visited the Senses hotel in Palmanova last year , we were keen to compare the two . Senses Santa Ponsa did not disappoint .

Hotel is spotless , staff are very friendly the whole hotel gives off a very peaceful calm vibe . Rooms are very comfortable especially the large beds.

We stayed half board and the food was excellent , lots of choice and a good variation .

Great hotel , so enjoyed our visit and would not hesitate to stay there again .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank CBpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Senses Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear CBpd,

Thank you first of all for making MSH Senses Hotels your hotel of choice for your holiday once again.
Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were.

On behalf of the whole Team we would like to thank you for your confidence.

Thank you once again. We look forward to seeing you soon, as your loyalty is of great importance to us!!
Yours sincerely,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing last minute break, hotel was fabulous, staff couldn’t do enough for you, both breakfast and the evening meal was delicious - great variety available and a chef on hand to cook steak and seafood to your liking. Great weather, enjoyed chilling by the pool, the bar areas was also very relaxed and great live entertainment during the evening. The hotel is very central, a short walk to the beach and main resort. The hill is quite steep, but well worth a visit. Overall a brilliant mini break away.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 419maxineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear customers,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation at the Senses Santa Ponsa.
I would like to thank you for sharing your "Senses experience" and especially for your visit. Maybe next time you can stay with us a few more days ..
Thank you on behalf of the Senses team.

Best regards,


Juan Guiscafré
Director
Hotel Senses santa Ponsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Room tip: Higher the better for sunshine in the afternoon.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews