We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new quirky bar, just what Salou needs!”
Review of Jekyll & Hydes - CLOSED

Jekyll & Hydes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Due a locistical problem jekyll and hydes will no longer be offering the dinner show this season how we still offer a family magic show and cñose up magic around the tables for free plus all our famous the movie special effects attractions situated throughout the bar
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Made our way down to Jekyll & Hydes after seeing it mentioned on here and we were really pleased we did. The oweners are absolutely lovely and sit and chat with you, cheap drinks, absolutely loads to keep spotting in the bar with all the effects on the walls and random objects dotted about. The boys really apprecitated the close up magic we got to see. We're sorry we only got chance to go once (thanks to injury) but can see we'll be frequent fliers next time we go.

The bar can be a bit tricky to find if you're not sure where you're going, if you're heading along the main road it's at the turning down the side street where the Ski Hut opposite Oasis Park hotel. All the best in the future to you both.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank wantysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Great night in jekyll & hydes food was amazing and we didnt have to wait. Kids were entertained so we felt they were not bored. Its a friendly environment with fantastic staff. Always love family holidays to salou but this restaurant made this trip special. Cant wait to return

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

A little jem of a place off a side street, well worth another visit on our next holiday , interesting bar, and the staff were great fun and the entertaining show was excellent, very enjoyable for the whole family. Recommend this as drinks and food at a good price, just what we needed.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank sunnysunshine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

What such lovely friendly staff... Excellent entertainment for the children hours of fun mine didn't wanna leave. Totally different to other bars in Salou that we had been to... Highly recommend a visit if ur passing children will have a ball...

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank BabyMummy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

All round great place to be. Very welcoming and friendly, drinks are very cheap can't wait to come back next year!! Found this place 3 days into the holiday and went back nearly every night we couldn't get enough of it.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank abi1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jekyll & Hydes also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing