We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$241
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 099)
Filter reviews
1 099 results
Traveller rating
648
291
91
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
291
91
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescomobile homeafrica sectiongreat campsiteamazing resorthired bikesbooked for next yearfamily holidayall agesrailway lineexcellent facilitiesreus airportmain receptionfantastic familygreat holidaypools are greatnight time entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 099 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd time there for our annual 2 month holiday in our touring caravan. Cleaning standard in showers/toilets has dropped from last year, wi fi very erratic. It was a fantastic site, still good but expanding in size year by year. Only consolation it's half price for OAPs if staying for 45 nights or more.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyquinn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tonyquinn1949,

Thank you for choosing us for second year in a row as your holidays destination!
One of the things we most appreciate when guests post in TripAdvisor is not only the positive comments about their stay, but also those comments that will help us to improve our services and facilities. In that sense, we take note of your suggestions.
However, we are surprised by your comment about our cleaning standards since it's one of the best valued aspects by our clients in the satisfaction inquiries.

We look forward to receiving you soon again!
Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled in early June with family. Stayed in Tahiti No 4. Great location very close to supermarket and amphitheater for night time entertainment. If you kids are light sleepers it can be abit loud at night.

House was a good size if a little dark inside. Bathroom a good size.

Pools were spotless we esp loved the Africa one and the Guili one.

We found the supermarket on site very reasonable and the staff very friendly.

Nightly entertainment was hit and miss but kids loved the mini disco.

We only ate in the Africia resteraunt and found it good quality and service if a little expensive.

We loved the location with east access to the beach, salou and cambrils.

We booked to come back next year but booked a Villa Paradise as we found them bigger and brighter and a little quieter as they are further away from the entertainment.

Tips:
If hiring bikes get them from Amigo 24 off site much cheaper. Out the beach entrance, across tracks and turn left.

Bring extra tea towels and dishwasher tablets.

Ate in Molly Malones and Rugby Tavern found the both good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EimearCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EimearCasey,

Thank you very much for your nice remarks about us. We are glad to know that you had such a satisfactory stay with us, that you have booked for next year!! This is the best compliment we can receive from a satisfied guest: going back home feeling like coming back.

Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff, they play a key role in our guests experience!

We look forward to seeing you next year!
Kind regards :)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent campsite..very well maintained, 5 swimming pools,all types of sports (football,tennis,tablet ennis, volleyball etc)....mini market reasonobly priced ...or lidl just 10/15 minutes walk away....offers keep fit classes and a packed timetable of entertainment!

Flew into barcelona and booked private transfers. ..worked out cheaper than flying to reus!

We did 3 days I portaventua ....was brilliant...especially for older kids..ours are 10 and 14...

we flew home from Madrid and spent 3 days there. ..took a high speed train from tarragona (about 30min in a taxi from sanguli...40€)..

A great holiday...got to combine a city break wit a sun holiday!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear elizabeth m,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Camping & Resort Sangulí Salou.

We are glad to know that you consider us an excellent campsite and very well maintained. We strive to offer quality services and facilities, and it's good to know that our attempts are well appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to receiving you soon again!
Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from Sanguli with a 3 year old and 6 month old we had the most amazing family holiday we stayed in Africa Masi although compact it is modern ie dishwasher aircon and has everything else you could need.

There is a lock on the door but we were not able to lock the door from the inside the door would open when the handle was pulled downfrom inside the door would open and our toddler would try to run up the the elephant's in the pool at every opportunity..

We ate in the Africa resort every day found the food great pizza and pork secret (pork chops) were a favorite a pint of beer is reasonable at 3.20 and a bottle of good house wine 7.50

We found the entertainment at night brilliant we are still singing all of the songs Choco lat and cowbow are among the favorites our son has a new obsession a certain Mr Guli the mini club mascot he couldn't wait to go song and dance in the amphitheater in the evening's

Pros

Africa pool is great we went to the others also but we found them a bit overcrouded

Mini club and night entertainment was top notch

The free internal train was great for getting around

Food and drink was great

3 shops in the resort with fresh baked bread and pastries the coffee was good


We have booked again for next year and can't wait to go back we will be flying into the local airport Rues next time as Barcelona airport was well over an hour coach trip

Highly recommend for young family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nigel F,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Camping & Resort Sangulí Salou.
We are glad to know that you had the most amazing family holiday! Making our guests feel like at home and create nice holidays' memories is our main mission, so if we have achieved it with your family, we feel more than happy!

We understand your son felt in love with Guli, all kids do! We just can say, Guli and all Sangulí team are looking forward to seeing you next year!

Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sanguli camping resort was recommended to me by a friend you goes the past number of year. I went with my husband, daughter 8, son 7 and my sister's family. We had such a fantastic holiday. There is something for everyone, from toddlers to Adults. Would defiantly recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Need to change towels more often. We went 4 days with out our towels changed. Luck we had a few of our own. My only complaint
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sin-D77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sin-D77,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our Camping & Resort Sangulí Salou.
We are so happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday among us, and the fact that you found something enjoyable for everyone, toddlers and adults.

Thank you for recommending us to other travellers, as your friend did in the past with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews