We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 596)
Filter reviews
1 596 results
Traveller rating
687
557
239
75
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
557
239
75
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropa parkpool areahalf boardevery nightlovely hotelfree fridgepool attendantbathroom doorevening mealplenty of choicefussy eaterbusy roadpublic areasshow cookingsun loungersfifth floormain road
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1 596 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Just ending our weeks stay at the h10 vintage Salou, upon arrival check in was quite lengthy, we arrived around 10am but could not go to our room until 2pm. This wasn’t too much of an issue as there was a place to store our bags and we just got changed and headed to the beach. The pool area is quite small however is nice, cocktails are lovely and the roof top pool is a nice touch however drinks are more expensive up there and sometimes you have to wait to get served as the bar is not always staffed.

Breakfast was quite poor we thought, the same things everyday no English sausages, no decent bacon and watery scrambled eggs. However quite nice pancakes but not much selection overall. We went half board, dinner was better than breakfast however if you don’t like salad or fish or beef then you will probably be quite stuck. I had salad most nights and did manage to find something sometimes there was pasta or chicken legs etc. However most dishes were fish based and I’m not a fish lover at all- if you’re like me I hope you like salad!! Drinks at dinner are very cheap around €5 for a glass of wine and a beer.

Now for the bedrooms, quite small however not too bad. Very comfortable beds and pillows- lovely!! However sheets were not changed at all throughout our stay which I think is disappointing, it’s not the end of the world as one would not usually change sheets more than once a week at home however on holiday this would be nice. I feel all the maids did was make the bed and provide fresh towels, bathroom was not cleaned at all, floor not mopped either so feet became dirty after a shower. Balcony also not cleaned. I also asked reception for some wine glasses for our room so we could have a drink and was told they would bring them to our room- lovely! After waiting over an hour for these glasses I gave up and went down to the bar and got them myself.. not good enough!!

I also feel the staff do not know as much English as they should for example “what beer do you have?” Was a struggle it seemed they only knew the world “pint” so the language barrier did become difficult at times. However staff were friendly.

Overall not a bad stay and hotel is in a great location, we had a fantastic holiday but we did go out of the hotel a lot and explored Salou which is a beautiful place. Would come back to Salou but would choose a different hotel next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leahmayg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Good afternoon Leahmayg22,

Thank you for the positive comments of our hotel H10 Vintage Salou.

Regarding the constructive feedback, we have already taken notes about them and passed to the different departments (housekeeping, kitchen...).

We are sorry to hear that you found the food poor since we do try to offer a wide selection of choices in our buffet, apart from the show cooking where we always offer fresh food.

Regarding the inconveniences caused with the cleanliness of the room, we place a document in the room the day of the arrival recommending our guests to contact the Guest Service department in case that they detect any anomalies. We are always open to suggestions from our guests so we can offer a better service and improve their satisfaction.

As you have said, our staff is very friendly and they always try their very best to communicate with the guests. Anyway, in case of any misunderstanding with the language, of course, there is always someone during the service who speaks fluent english for any help if needed.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel we had a fabulous time the hotel is lovely and clean there is a beautiful pool on the roof which is adults only food is great the restaurant team work so hard as do all the staff can’t recommend it enough .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Good morning Catherine P,

On behalf of all the staff members of the H10 Vintage Salou, we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell your experience in our hotel. We always try our very best and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 14 nights at this hotel rooms small not much storage. Waiters absolutely brilliant anything u need its there always with a smile ! Massive thankyou to the animation team marina bom bon maria rocio they are brilliant daughter loved mini disco mini club and daytime activities hotel is clean and well maintained x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cathymac222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Cathymac22018,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. We will pass this comments to our animation team!

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have spent a great two weeks holidays :)

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel to be told check in was at 1400hr we were informed we could check in a little earlier than that (come back at 1300/1330hr) so we dropped our bags off which wasn’t a secure locked room, was open for any member of the public to just wonder in, we have visited salou a few times before and have never found any problems with the h10 hotels we have previously stayed in; this hotel however does not justify a 4 star rating. The room is very small, with no space to store 2 suitcases, however on a good note the mini fridge and safe were free of charge, now back to the bad points, our room did not have the linen changed throughout our week stay, the beds were just re made, the floor was never mopped so after a shower (which was actually really nice!!) your feet would immediately turn black with dirt and dust from a dirty floor, the walls are extremely thin and you can hear people talking from the rooms next door to you, and the tv has 1 channel per language. this hotel is located on a very busy main road with there being lots of traffic noise, however we did get used to this and didn’t have issues sleeping, breakfast for us wasn’t very pleasant going from previous h10 experience, we found there were very poor choice of dishes. There were no black pudding, (I love Spanish black pudding) there was no jamon (again I love this ham) no sausages, watery scrambled eggs.
Dinner - well this was a complete mess! Very very poor choice of food, nothing for kids to eat (not that we have any) we ate three times at the hotel and other evenings went out because it was complete slop for a 4 star hotel, I’d love to see a decent chef eat this food and give a review. The food was very miss matched, I found myself having noodles with beef stew and pizza. If you’re going to do a dish at least serve it with options to go with it not just loads of randomness. The entertainment of an evening was ok, but again went on very late on some nights, (most evenings we went out after anyway) however on our last night the entertainment went on past 2300hrs when our pick up was due at 0655am. We found the staff very rude, if you’re not Spanish or French, good luck getting a smile! We had an issue with the rooftop bar being €3 more than the lobby bar, we found out that this was due to cans of drink instead of bottles, how long would it take to use a service lift to take bottles to the rooftop to make both bars the same? The rooftop is not an upgrade so therefore should not be charging more when it’s situated and owned by the same hotel. €3 seems like nothing when you’re on holiday but it’s the principle of being lied to by lobby bar staff who said it was the same price and to compare receipts, on which we did and went to down to question to then be laughed at like they don’t actually care. Very disappointing hotel and we will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmunz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Jmunz93,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience in our hotel H10 Vintage Salou.

It is great that you appreciate the free cost of some extra services such as fridge, wifi or safe. Apart from this, on the same floor than the plunge pool, we have the gym, sauna, relaxing room and contrast showers without charge and available for our guests.

We are disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay because of the cleanliness of your room or the food of the restaurant and we have already passed this comments to both departments. Since our primary goal is to make our guests' stays as pleasant as possible, we place a document in the rooms the day of our guest's arrival recommending them to contact our Guest Service deparment in case that they detect any anomalies, so we can offer a better service.

It is a pity that you did not try our delicious black pudding, which is prepared by the chef in our show cooking corner once/twice per week. It is difficult for us to understand some of your comments, because we always try to cater for all our guests (chicken nuggets, breast chicken, pizza, pasta, chips... for children) and a wide selection of choices for the rest of the guests.

We would like to apologize in case that you found rude any member of our staff but we always try our very best in order to make our guests feel like home, that is why we do not tend to receive complaints about our staff.

Regarding the issue with the drinks, I would like to inform you that the prices of the drinks were not the same because the vodka you were asking for on the rooftop bar was the premium one, while the one on the lobby bar was the standard. Anyway, when you complained about it to the Bar manager, she kindly offered you free shots as a courtesy of the hotel since we were celebrating Sant Joan night and tried to be as friendly as possible.

Thanks for your understanding.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 14 nights mid June. The Hotel is not a 4 star. Rooms are very small, nowhere to store your suitcase, only one chair, food not very good, entertainment rubbish. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank des d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Director General at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Des D.,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel H10 Vintage Salou and for taking your time to give your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that our services weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews