We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heel leuk huis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy F
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was obvious from the moment we arrived at the chalet that it had not been prepared for our arrival. One would have hoped that at the very least it would have been cleaned beforehand but unfortunately it had not. The toilets and bathrooms in particular were filthy and there was remnants of other people's cosmetics still there. The overall state of the chalet was extremely dirty and shabby and looked like it hadn't been occupied for months. The veranda looked neglected with broken lights and loose wires poking out from them. The coverings for the loungers were soiled and had obviously not been cleaned. Some of the loungers and chairs were even broken. There had obviously been no upkeep of the planting on the veranda and the little planting remaining had died many months ago. We were greeted by a colleague of the owner who was attempting to fix a fuse when we arrived, also he was accompanied by woman who was washing the towels in the washing machine! In our opinion the description of the chalet is false. It is not near the bars or restaurants and if you do attempt to venture out on foot, you have to negotiate very steep hills - something that was not in the description. The whole area is extremely hilly and totally unsuitable for all age groups. The only saving grace was the outside pool area and the view from the veranda, and of course our resolve not to let it ruin our holiday. We did ask the owner for his comments but basically he denied everything we said and even suggested we had left the place in disarray when in fact we had no choice but to set out about cleaning it! As it is, in our opinion, it is not acceptable to rent this property out to holidaymakers in its current state, so until such time as the owner addresses these issues, we can only recommend you avoid at all costs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside pool
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for trusting us for your stay.
I feel that the house has not gathered enough feedback according to their incentives to make your vacation more enjoyable.

Going into detail about their valuations want to say to you that every time you enter / I leave our lodging a guest ... we do a complete check of the entire house ,, its facilities, and of course it contains .... .. because our goal is always the satisfaction of our customers and that everything is absolutely spotless for the holidays of our guests, for this reason ..... I am surprised at their valuation and comment about some details .:

-such as cleaning, broken things or that the house is neglected as a whole .... because it is constantly reviewed ,.




I think maybe his annoyance could be the problem we had just the day of arrival at home because the lights went out, but was repaired quickly (only two hours) and finally two members of my team were two days later to make sure that you they were well and happy during their stay.



I remember they were there and nobody commented to them .... all this you stated in your review and I wonder why, .... normal in this type of thing is saying them to us, we have no objection to hearing their impressions ..... and if they are fair and will certainly not stay real than us to provide the means to fix and solve any issue: whatever it is:
- Cleaning, repair or replacement, .... as this should be communicated during your stay, ..... thing that neither you nor any of his colleagues said at any time of the 6 days we were staying.

Finally I must say that there is a small hill to access one of the entrances of the house, but despite being somewhat pronounced are just a few steps (short) .... I do not think it becomes more of a minute walk, but I have to say also that benalmadena is a municipality that has many hills, so you will keep you healthy

.Regarding Bars and restaurants ...... there are several and only 8 or 10 minutes walk, you might ... maybe you did not see it, anyway ........ just had to have asked US.


One last note, saying that the day before the march of this family held a telephone conversation and in this conversation once again no one told me anything about the talk on this assessment, they simply told me that thank you very much and they really enjoyed their vacation .... so after reading I've been even more amazed .... since I reiterate we would not have any problem in helping solve anything our customers need

Anyway I promise I will revisit every point by point in the next few days to ensure (as there are living our current guests).

I regret that your stay was not more enjoyable but we will continue to strive to achieve our goal.



Make happy 100% of our guests

Thank you so much.and apologies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing