We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace upstairs
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from terrace upstairs
The Pool
The Pool
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Views from the house
The garden
Big terrace - private outdoor dining and sunbathing
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed In the living room
Sofa bed
master bedroom with en-suite
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Street view outside the community
The sign next to the entrance to the underground garage
Entrance to the secure underground garage
Avenida Gandhi near the entrance to the undergroud garage
Map of attractions in the park (the entrance is off Avenida Gandhi)
Parque de la Paloma
Parque la Paloma free attractions for children
Parque la Paloma only a couple of minutes away
Parque la Paloma cactus zone
Bil Bil Castillo - 5 minutes walk from the house , right over Playa de Bil Bil
The beach
Benalmadena marina, 20 minutes walk along the beach
Caramorro peak accessible by cable car 20 minutes walk from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sezi48
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I recently spent a fantastic week with friends at the Casa Juana. The apartment is very spacious both inside and out, very clean and in a very central yet quiet location. The owner, Joanna was extremely helpful throughout the whole booking process as was Jose who met us to hand over the keys and was at the other end of the phone should we require anything. We would not hesitate to recommend this property. My friends and I will definitely be booking again in the future. Thankyou Joanna for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words and see you at Casa Juana again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elamimi
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for short or long stay with friends and familly”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Big house in light colours, nice shared swimming pool and spacious terrace. 5 minutes’ walk from a beach and restaurants open, 20 minutes’ walk from marina, few places to visit around accessible by foot, bus, train or funicular, including park, aquarium or shopping mall. We had a beautiful weather and a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lot of space for everybody
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fabulous house”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we just spent 2 weeks staying at this lovely house on arrival first impressions were very good cleanliness stood out . House is spacious well kept and everything there you could need for your stay . It was lovely sitting having breakfast in the private terrace which is a fair size and we also spent nights sitting out there chilling and chatting and as everything you need in Kitchen we ate in on evenings sometimes . It is situated in a very quiet area and also very clean area of Benalmadena so it nice for a relaxing break. we have stayed in Benalmadena many times over the last 20 yrs but i must say the house topped them all for cleanliness and space .We were met by Jose who helped us down the stairs to the house entrance with our cases and showed us around the house he also returned one night to sort the tv out for us for the English channels (only needed because we had rain ) Jose also returned to book us out and again carried luggage up the steps as husband wasn't walking too well . Joanna was so easy to get in touch with both before and while on our holiday . The house also has a lovely sun roof terrace which is good for sun worshipers to top up your tan . The house is good for children too as it is very secure complex and the pool is good size for them we felt like it was our own private pool as it was so quiet in May so we made the most of it .I would say that i agree with Joanna that although house may have easy access from the back i do not think suitable for wheelchair visitors as stairs up to bathroom would be a problem . thanks Joanna for renting us your lovely house hope to return again soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you, Joanne. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoisk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spatious holiday appartment - close to the beach - swimming pool”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

(+) Walking distance to the sea - so close
Walking distance to the supermarket for food shopping
Very clean flat (Polish standard !)
Very spatious terrasse for breakfast or simply chilling out
Easy access to the garden and the pool from the terrasse (one door at the same level)
Washing machine works well
Close to the Malaga airport by taxi (20min)
Very friendly Polish owner
Secure property (gates need key from inside and outside) - so kids can play around without exiting the property
Value for money price
Additional roof top terrasse
Free Wi-Fi, even from swimming pool you can get it
From the street, no stairs only wide ramps - so easy access for wheel chairs !!
Great for disabled people, pregnant women or people in wheel chair.

(-) None

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location at a walking distance from the beach, space in the flat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I just would like to add that while it is possible for wheelchair users to access the property and stay /sleep on the ground floor, there is only toilet with a wash basin on the ground floor and stairs in the townhouse need to be used to access the bath or the shower room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and a very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Juana at the end of April for a week with a group of 6 friends.
The house is very comfortable and spacious - 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a toilet. House is equipped in all amenities a holiday maker may need - even the deckchairs and sunbeds! And of course Wifi and aircon.
We especially liked the swimming pool next to the house - felt like it was for our private use (it is part of the complex).
Location is just perfect - literally 5 minutes to the beach and maybe 7minutes to a long line of good value and great quality restaurants (ask for wine on the house:)

There is a very well stocked supermarket within 10minutes walk, you can also buy some basic grocery at the fuel station by the beach.

We also loved the park within 5 minutes walk of the house - Paloma Parque - beautifully laid out, full of exotic plants and even animals. There is also a very nice cafe at the entrance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback and you are more than welcome to visit Casa Juana again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing