We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Leave your world behind and relax at Casa Del Sol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leave your world behind and relax at Casa Del Sol
Refreshing blue water awaits you 3 is never a crowd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Leave your world behind and relax at Casa Del Sol
Refreshing blue water awaits you
3 is never a crowd
Dive in and float your troubles away
Welcome to the GOLD SUITE
Views from your plush pillows
LG TV with free view and LG ART to cool you down
Sit back and relax
Kitchenette that has everything you need for your holiday
Enjoy your rain shower
Hop the train to Malaga stop in to Bodega Antigua Casa de Guardia for some wine tasting
Clear or cloudy Casa Del Sol always will be waiting for you
Watching the yachts sail by
Your view from the Sunroom
Ready to take a plunge
Watching the sunrise from Casa Del Sol
Take a stroll through Parque de la Paloma in Arroyo de la Miel
Take a ride on the Fashionable Donkeys in Mijas
Traditions of Spain (Semana Santa) Easter
Teeing off at the break of dawn 'Can it get any better'
Hot Breakfast will be served soon ....
Enjoy the views
Afternoon Tea
Champagne for breakfast anyone ...
Starting your day off at Casa Del Sol with a coconut fruit cup
Hot Breakfast today is bacon cups w/poached eggs topped w/hollandaise,nan bread and cherry tomatoes
Everything is done with LOVE at Casa Del Sol
Afternoon Tea anyone ?
Wake up to The Sunny Sunrise Omelet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorjane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Star Accomodation”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the beautiful Casa del Sol between 26th June and 3rd July. We had such an amazing time! Sue was fantastic and went over and above to make our stay memorable. We got married during our stay and we definitely picked the perfect accomodation in Benalmadena to stay in during such a special time. The villa is exactly how it looks in the pictures, the rooms are beautiful with gorgeous decor and are immaculately clean - better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. Sue's hospitality was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Sue's breakfasts were delicious and were served at a time which suited us, which again is better than any hotel! The pool area was so relaxing and there are stunning views from the Sun room which is where breakfast is served. The stay at Casa del Sol was perfect, the accomodation was 5 star, Sue's hospitality was excellent and finally the mixture of 5 star treatment and privacy was just what we were looking for. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and would love to stay here again. Thanks again Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate accomodation and excellent hospitality.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
It was our pleasure hosting Casa Del Sol's 1st to be married and then honeymoon couple ! I had a great time, doing what I could to make everything easy, and comfortable for you and your husband. The two of you were a delight to be around. The wedding was wonderful. Thank you again for choosing us to make your occasion a special one.
Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
So happy that you two enjoyed your stay at Casa Del Sol. You were a delight to be around, we would love to host you again. I will keep in touch, take care and enjoy the new bundle of joy soon to enter this world.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
It was my pleasure to host such a wonderful loving family. So happy that you were all comfortable and relaxed enough to return to do it all over again. No excuses ! Thank you, for all your wonderful comments, they made my day ! Wishing you all the best, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
I am thrilled that your family enjoyed Casa Del Sol. I was so delighted to read your review. WOW !! I really felt the warmth and enjoyment that you experienced in every word you wrote. Thank you so much. I would love to see Emie again, she was like a little doll. Everyday, I looked forward to see the next fantastic outfit she would be dressed in. It was a real comfort to me to have her fall asleep in my arms. She is such a happy baby. It was a pleasure hosting all of you. Hope to see all of you in the near future to enjoy your piece of heaven. Sincerely, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: alll of it
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
The both of you were so good to us. It felt like we were on your holiday with you. Thank you for your kind words. We would be delighted to have the two you back anytime. We will definitely make our calendar open for you both.
Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Bruno y Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing