We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Pension Serramar(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 101)
Filter reviews
2 101 results
Traveller rating
761
808
345
126
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
808
345
126
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool areaplenty of sunbedstennis courtsreception staffevening meallovely hotelqueen sizehalf boardsea frontsunny sidesea viewmeal timesthe air conditioningthemed nightsplenty of choicesmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect hotel with most friendly staff ever !!! I loved it. Very comfortable and clear ,pretty big room. The view was wonderful from room nr. 1002. The garden nice and the pools are enjoyable with so many sunbeds. The sunbed cost on beach is 5 EUR only. I spent 3 nights and the breakfast and dinner were very delucious and wide range. The beach is clear and behind of hotel, the port where departure point of sightseeing coach is just a short walk. So much restaurants and shops next to hotel. The bus stop to Malaga or Torremolinos is front of the hotel . The taxi cost from Malaga Airport is 24 EUR. Advices to hotel : please sign on phone the reception's number is 9. And second what is very important ,please take some stickers to windows on corridor ( between two buildings ) because so many little bird crash to these and it is so sad. Anyway I am sure that return this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Adrienn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us at Best Triton. We very much appreciate the time you spent writing this review and are extremely happy to read that you had a nice stay and you recommend us to other guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel with many fine aspects ,such as helpful staff ,well maintained public areas and bed rooms . While in the hotel i found it ease to negotiate all levels with my wheel chair but that is were disabled friendly ends direct access to the promenade is via a garden gate leading to fourteen steps impossible if your not able bodied . The alternative route advised by reception staff is equality impossible because it involved leaving the front of the hotel an going to a quite long and steep ramp to the promenade .A taxi to and from the Marina cost about 10 e money well spent to be able to leave the hotel for change of scenery. Room 307 has the worst aspect we have ever had in a hotel overlooking the back of a row of bars with loads of of old chairs ect directly overlooking the roof of another building with ten saterlight dishes old sinks and other rubbish ,shame because the bedroom was very good . Good hotel if you are able-bodied and in a different bedroom .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tynelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback and for your nice mentions towards our staff and public areas. We are deeply sorry that you experienced some access difficulties, we will do our best to improve this aspect in the future.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we were given a room in the "Annexe" if you are partially disabled this wont be suitable. The rooms were nice, single beds (Hard), Shower "A trickle". Moved out after a week to a Superior Room. Twice as big, queen sized beds, shower like a power shower, massive terrace balc, 25 euros extra per day though. Free Safe and Fridge. The Drinks and Tapas cheap and actually the best pint of San Miguel we had all day. Apart from the negatives the hotel is in a brilliant spot. Would go there again but only if guaranteed a superior room.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank karentalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall, and enjoyed the comfort of the superior room. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience.

We look forward to the next time!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time my wife and i have stayed here. We were made very welcome and accomodated with the room we requested. The rooms are large and very well equipped with two king size beds. The resturaunt has a great selection for both breakfast and dinner. The only negative comments would be regarding the dress for dinner which requested gents wear long trousers but not enforced as people were wearing shorts and as the previous review regarding the sunbeds. People queue for the gate opening at 09:45 then you pass later and still the beds just have the towels and no People. These are very minor things which i am sure the management can address and does not effect the overall experience.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 98wildrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the kind review! I am extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us at Best Triton. We'll be sure to let our staff know what a wonderful job they're doing. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned fron a seven night holiday at this hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough but it had a very poor outlook over the car park! THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. The food was almost the same every day both at lunch and dinner and it was a complete scrum at dinner. The staff were extremely unhelpful and did not even open and pour the wine.
Not one member of staff at reception, restaurant or bar said welcome or acknowledged our existence. It seemed to be hotel policy to treat the guests as an inconvenience!
I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Scottishalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are deeply sorry that you had this impression about our hotel as our intention is to offer memorable and pleasant holiday experience to our guest. We would like to clarify that our hotel does have 4 stars, we apologize if our services did not live up to your expectations. Our staff is professional and highly trained and we offer a respectful treatment and service to all our guests. Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience you might have experienced.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews