We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, Clean and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Azura

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
View from the Lounge and Kitchen Terrace Games Room, PS3, TV and WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Villa
View from the Lounge and Kitchen Terrace
Games Room, PS3, TV and WiFi
The Lounge and KitchenTerrace
The Pool
The Pool and Barbeque Area
The Dining Room with extra large table
The Lounge
The Lounge TV
The Kitchen
Games Room Pool Table
Games Room Hallway with Computer and Internet
Master Bedroom, patio doors to garden
Master ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Family Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool and Barbeque Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SantenayK...
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Azura for a week, travelling there on Boxing Day. As mentioned in previous reviews, the villa is spotlessly clean and well equipped. There were six of us and there was plenty of room to spread ourselves out. The games room was well used by us all with the snooker table, shelves of books and several games as well as the Playstation and computer.
We paid extra for pool heating which was certainly necessary and very efficient. The weather, although bright for most days, was decidedly chilly so make sure you take a stash of 1 euro coins to feed the meter for heat/ac which gives you an hour for one euro. I would suggest that car hire is essential as the villa is located in a quiet, residential area which although only 1.5 km from the picturesque town of Benalmadena Pueblo, is a challenging uphill walk! The local taxi service is very reasonable and reliable however. We used Suntransfers.com for our collection and return to Malaga airport and at 81 euros for a 10 seater minibus was extremely good value. I have also reviewed a couple of restaurants in Benalmadena Pueblo, La Niña and El Muro both of which are well worth a visit. Aldi and Carrefour supermarkets are within a 10 minute drive of the villa and there is a small supermarket in the town. Remember to take beach towels if using the pool as these are not provided at the villa. So... All in all, a great holiday and we can highly recommend Casa Azura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamG79
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable and well-equipped - we can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family (parents, brother and 2 year old son) and I have just come back from a week at this villa. We all agree we had one of out very best holidays here - the villa was like a home from home and of a substantially higher quality than other villas I've stayed at in the past.
The beds were comfy, the showers good, the design modern and quirky, HD TV, wifi (which could be slow late at night but otherwise fine), the terrace beautiful with great views and the pool area fantastic - the pool was clean and warm. The air-con system was powerful but metered (as per the description) - 1 euro per hour, so make sure you bring a handful of euros for your first night. You don't need the air con on all the time - we used it for a few hours in the evening only.
The villa is well located, 5 mins' drive from the beach and 5 mins from the benalmadena village which is definitely worth a stroll around. About 10 mins drive to the carrefour supermarket (we recommend carrefour over aldi, much better quality and still v cheap).
David the owner is also incredibly responsive and helpful with queries.
In summary, 100% recommend this villa!
Ps another tip - use Malagacar for your hire car, they're brilliant - 800 positive reviews on their website didn't lie!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreddus
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top villa”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this villa for a week in September and thoroughly enjoyed every minute.This is one of the nicest properties we've rented.We were a party of only 4 me and my wife and son and girlfriend.The villa is big enough to have separate little areas so you can't get on one another's nerves.The pool is beautifully clean as is the whole house fully deserves it's five star status.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility peace BBQ
Liked least: Nothing. Everything top notch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate F
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa, great views!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Home from home, better than the photo's! Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We had a wonderful holiday and will most certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing