We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$237
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Serramar(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1 412)
Filter reviews
1 412 results
Traveller rating
390
547
310
110
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
547
310
110
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlovely hotelsuperior roomplenty of choicefree safesea viewbig hotelplenty of sunbedsbus stopjust returned from this hotelrelaxing holidayhalf boardanimation teamrooms were spotlessthe costa del sollarge balconysun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 412 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just returned from this hotel yesterday I would like to say how pleasantly surprised I was. After reading the reviews before I visited I was left wondering what to expect. The hotel is big with two tower blocks, one of which has recently been refurbished. The pools and grounds are lovely and the gardens are well maintained and clean. There is a separate adult only pool area which is a great idea.
The hotel is very clean, the restaurant is large and very modern and overlooks the sea and pools from one side. The food is very fresh and there was always plenty of choice. The outside bar gets busy in the evening but they pit extra staff on when it was very busy so people were not waiting too long. If you walk out at night there are. Couple of bars close by or you can walk into Benalmádena if you want to. We got a taxi to the marina one night for a change, around €8, taxis are all around the hotel. We stayed 5 nights and would return in the future. Lovely break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank _clairehulme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Estival Torrequebrada and absolutely cannot fault the hotel. I was slightly concerned about the double room being big enough for 2 adults and a child after reading a previous review - and had nothing to worry about, plenty of space for the camp bed at the side (and it came to the same level as the other 2 beds and was comfy). Check in was quick and staff were friendly.

The renovations all seem to be complete, the only bit we were there for was for the changing of the sign. We stayed on the 11th floor, room was great with lovely views and a large bathroom with walk in shower.

Food was amazing, cannot fault the large variety of options on every night, changing each day, including a mexican night, sushi, and fish night (with loads of other meals available, fresh made pizza every night, always some sort of steak/meat cooked in front of you). Breakfast was also fantastic, eggs, fresh made omelettes and pancakes, huge variety of breads, cheese, hams, pastries etc, something for everyone!

Staff at the pool bar were extremely nice and helpful, and we were always served very quick. Pool was great, never an issue getting sunbeds, plenty of space, games, a kids club, splash pool, adults only pool. Mini disco every night, we went a few nights, and to evening entertainment a few nights. We also spent a few nights in the sports bar for the football. Met some lovely people whilst there and have a fantastic time. Would highly recommend this hotel, walking distance to the beach, a lovely walk to the centre of Benalmedena and bus stop right outside. Thank you for a lovely holiday!!

Room Tip: Room 1126 right at the top, lovely view over the sea
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hayley302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hayley302018;
Thanks for choosing us and for the time spent in writing this review. Our guest's satisfaction is our main target, and we are glad that we achieved it by making your holiday so enjoyable.
We will forward your comments to our staff.
We are all looking forward to meeting you again in Estival Torrequebrada.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel last minute as a break for myself, my mom and my 18 mth old daughter. I was a little worried prior to arriving having read various negative reviews but luckily I was very pleasantly surprised.
The refurbishments at the hotel have been finished to a very high standard, the restaurant, grounds and kids pool areas (better than the adults only in my opinion) were stunning and kept beautifully.
Our room was the best thing about the hotel, having read the standard rooms were quite small especially with a travel cot in we decided to pay a bit extra for a superior room and we were blown away when we walked in! So beautifully decorated and absolutely huge, the sea/pool view from the panaramic balcony was to die for. In my opinion the room was the best I have EVER stayed in on a european holiday and it was cleaned every day. Saying that we were lucky to get a refurbished rooms as half the hotel is still the old style, we did accidently end up in the hallway of the non-refurbished rooms at one point and it couldn't be more different...grim decor and an unpleasant musty smell...
As mentioned the pools are great for the little ones and they seem to have relaxed about allowing inflatables in the pool which was a relief, plenty of sunbeds available too.
The hotel is huge and the layout is very confusing so agree with others that it needs explaining more at check in and maybe a map providing. The lifts were a major gripe of mine, you literally have 5 seconds to get in the door or they will close whether you are in the middle of them or not! At one time they closed on my daughters pushchair and took major force to open them again, thank god her legs weren't dangling over the sides. An accident waiting to happen!!!!
The food isn't the best I have had from other all inclusives but certainly edible and satisfying enough, I think a kids buffet is needed being a family hotel and another annoyance is not having self service alcohol / soft drinks like many other hotels are adopting these days. There doesn't seem to be enough staff in the restaurants and on a few occasions we had to chase them down to order a drink and you do seem to be limited to 1 drink a meal as they never come back to ask again! More high chairs needed too!!
I agree with others that a lot of the reception / restaurant staff need a good lesson on smiling and customer service although there were a few in the restaurant who made an effort. The animation team are brilliant though! My 1 yr old loved the kids disco at night and the entertainment we did see was actually very enjoyable, especially the animation teams movie dance night! If you did like a few drinks during the night be prepared to queue, no table service!
Location is in a very quiet area of the resort and even the nearest shop for essentials was at least a 10 min walk across not the safest of roads, we only visited the beach next to the hotel once and left quite quickly as not toddler friendly but there were nicer beaches further along. A major thing which would massively help those with pushchairs is ramp access down to the promenade, there are only 2 exits both with stairs and being just my mom and I we really struggled.
As mentioned don't let the odd negative comment put you off, this really is a lovely hotel that you and your kids will love but a few small fixes would make this hotel A***** and we really hope the hotel listens to them and we will definitely be back one day!

Room Tip: Book a superior room, well worth the extra space and beautiful views. We had room 710 which was stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandgreen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having just returned from this hotel today would like to say it’s a lovely hotel with huge grounds & plenty of pools never a problem getting sun beds , food was excellent really good choice drinks ok could have done with proper glasses on a nighttime but heyho not complaint entertainment on a night was good only downside I would say was kids mini disco could do with a revamp not on long enough for kids . Only £9 taxi into benalmedena which is lovely plenty to do overall very good holiday with family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mallywelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mallywelder
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for the kindest feedback. We are very pleased to read that you had a really pleasant stay. Would be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plenty of sunbeds,swimming area is kept clean with plenty of space to relax. Food was excellent,staff friendly and rooms with nice sea views.Hotel is huge inside so it takes couple of days to get use to it. We had a great time as a family,went all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
5  Thank miromasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews