We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The whole month of October”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacandhow
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“The whole month of October”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Brian and Frances's flat from 2nd October till 31st. We had a very good time and the weather was kind to us.

We have been renting apartments now since 1988, and have a list of questions that we always ask, one being about air con/heating, which this apartment does have, but we were not told until we paid that it is coin operated, so at Gatwick we managed to change up some Euros to get us started. We now have a new question to ask, "do you get sun on the balcony?" as in October there was just the slightest rays right by the rail overlooking the balcony. We missed the nice early morning sun bath.

We have what we call an emergency pack which we take with us every where, it includes hangers, a fold up shopping trolley and a fold up linen basket, and to Brian's credit all these are provided for, the shopping trolley was a boon.

The flat itself is very comfortable, and the kitchen has a nice dishwasher, washing machine etc. As we were there for a month we ate in three times a week, and there were just about enough saucepans to make a simple meal. The main bedroom is very big, and a travel cot would be no problem fitting in. The second bathroom which is a cosy shower room, has a very small walk in shower, we were glad we took our anti slip mat with us, as the doors are flimsy and we were frightened that if we slipped we could cause it damage. The TV has a good range of programmes, including Sky movies and sports, which saved me having to sit either in a bar every time Arsenal/England played, or sitting in the apartment by my self.

It is situated in a quiet location, in a gated community, so you feel very safe, beautiful gardens and nice swimming pool area, that are well looked after by a very friendly caretaker, as are the common parts. There are two lifts on each floor, and the block is only 4 stories high.

If you turn left out of the gates and walk to the bottom of the street, right brings you to bus stops, taxi rank and SuperSol supermarket which is very expensive, if however you turn left at the bottom of the street about a 3 mins walk brings you to a very well stocked Lidl a fraction of the cost, and they have very nice freshly baked bread and rolls. The easiest way to The Marina is at the bottom of street turn right, cross over the road by the traffic lights, walk to the end of the street and turn left by the perfume shop, the first level you come to you can pick up the little land trains and hop on hop off bus, if you continue down the stairs you will be at the back of The Maria with all it's shops, restaurants and boat trips, as well as a fantastic atmosphere.

All in all a great comfortable apartment, in a great location, and Brian is a joy he always answers your queries, and makes things very easy for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No sun on balcony in October to sun bath, coin operated air con/heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review its much appreciated ...Warm regards, Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Brian's apartment and from start to finish Brian made the whole process easy and reassuring.
Having a young child and 2 teenagers with us it was great to have such a spacious apartment with all the mod cons. Wi-Fi w as definitely a winner!!!!
The apartment and complex are hopelessly clean and well maintained
Well situated for beach and Marian area.
We ate in many recommendale restaurants Pinocho Metro and La Laguna were all firm favourites.
Due to hill to supermarket - Lidl to left at bottom of hill and Supermercado to right a wheeled trolley which appears popular may have been useful.
Highly recommended this apartment so much that already planning on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: carrying shopping up hill in heat
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thank you reviewer for rebooking next year on your return this year. You all enjoyed the apartment and Benalmadena with its varied restaurants and amenities on offer. Much appreciate the review thank you....Warm regards, Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark3081
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Brian's don Joaquin apartment, and found it to be very pleasant. The process from start to finish was easy and I felt confident in dealing with Brian throughout. The two bedrooms are a good size although we only used the double, and both are ensuite. The kitchen is reasonably equipped, but we did struggle with the washing machine as we couldn't work out if it was a washer dryer or just a washer, however this did not affect our stay at all.
The living area is quite big so if there had been more than just the two of us it wouldn't have been a problem at all as there is three large settees. There is a tv with English channels but we didn't use it, but what I did use was the wifi, so all those out there who can't abide being separated from their devices, this apartment is perfect for them, as it is for any party of upto six or so. The balcony is good, and the sun shines on it upto about ten in the morning, then it's in shade, which was good as we had our breakfast outside as it was warm but with no sun.
The pool area for us was great to the point where we didn't go to the beach, as the apartment was equipped with sun loungers which we took down to the pool area which has a lovely grassed area and has a number of trees and bushes which provided shade for those who wanted it, which quite a few did due to the heat. The distance from the pool area to the apartment in time, is about a minute or a minute and a half, which was great for us as we didn't have to carry the sun loungers very far and the apartment does not face the pool so there is no noise from there which we found to be very pleasant. All in all this apartment is great and are considering booking again next year. If you want a two bed apartment in Benalmadena, this one is certainly worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment size, location, pool area,
Liked least: Next door apartment had noisy people staying
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review we look forward to booking you in again very soon...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRobis...
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from one weeks holiday in the Don Joaquin apartments Block No 2 this is a hidden gem its like the Tardis massive inside and has got everything you could ask for 40" smart tv ,Wifi 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms cooker ,F/Freezer,washing machine ample storage space etc etc and everything is spotless and its just a short stroll to the many bars and resturants and the bus stops for travelling to torrolimos,fingarolla,Mijas,malaga and marbela almost where ever you want to go to a good tip if using the buses buy a travel pass and top your card up you get a 1/3 of bus prices we have been going to benalmadena twice a year for the last 7 years and these apartments stick out by far for value and will be using these apartments again and i would certainly recommend these apartmennts also if you need a taxi from the Airport it will cost you approx 23euro to the don joaquin apartments

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Great feedback thank you reviewer we look forward to your next visit...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phobi23
Waidhofen an der Thaya, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this perfectly clean and spacious apartment. It was a pleasure to enjoy breakfast on the balcony.
Everything (bus, restaurants, pubs, shops, sea) within easy walking distance
Owners Brian and Frances always reacted quickly to our mails and provided all the info needed. Thanks! Highly commended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next booking with us...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing