We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Andalusian licence number:-VFT/MA/01531
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andalusian licence number:-VFT/MA/01531
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Andalusian licence number:-VFT/MA/01531
Spacious lounge. All English T.V. + full internet access.
large bedroom with twin beds. Plenty of wardrobe/drawer space.
pool
Panoramic view from apartment
Bonanza Square from church
The very popular Fountain Square
Marina
Bonanza Square
View from terrace
Fountain Square (The Brits second home !)
WE ARE FULLY EQUIPPED IN ALL AREAS!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I enjoyed my time is this comfortable apartment that had everything I needed with good restaurants and bars within walking distance. With owners nearby if needed. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area. The only problem I had was my holiday ended and i had to go home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free internet / large tv/ comfortable apartment
Liked least: Lack of sunbathing area when pool not open
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you Kevin for your comments. If you found your stay too short, why not come for longer next time? !
Best regards Linda & Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allforeig...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“incredible value for money. Try it!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in the apartment in JAN 2014.
Reading a recent review I have to say was ridiculous, and if as they say they won't be rebooking then Jack and Linda should be pleased those people were just plain silly. The apartment is excellent, Jack and Linda maintain the premises to very high standards. The rent is ridiculously low, any form of criticism should be ignored. My only "beef" with the apartment was that it did not have a full length mirror (moan, moan moan!!!!!!!!!!!!) I have not rebooked the apartment because of other commitments, but I shall most certainly rebook when the time arrives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
We take all genuine comments to heart. We now have a full length mirror!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you Diana. Hope to see you again soon!

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mick P
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

stayed over easter very enjoyable nice clean spacious apartment in very good location would deffinatley stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenfing...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Overall, we found the apartment disappointing.”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We opted to make our own way to Benalmadena via the excellent rail link from Malaga airport to Arroyo de la Miel station, and had to ring Jack to pinpoint the apartment block.The lift to the 7th floor was fine, but we were horrified to find that, to access the apartment, there was a fairly long open walkway. My husband suffers from vertigo, and every time we went in or out, he had to edge along the wall with his face averted from the view downwards. The flat itsself was perfectly adequate, a good size-especially the bedroom- and with a small balcony with dual sea views in the distance. Unfortunately, you lose the sun completely by 2.00. We stayed for 3 and a half weeks, and (this was a winter stay) found the 3-bar halogen fire inadequate for heating and were frequently cold. Linda did thoughtfully provide 2 hot water bottles, which was great! The crockery/cutlery provided was a bit of a curates egg-plenty of glasses, but only 2 wine glasses, and the cutlery was rather bendy. The sofa was good, and the satellite television excellent. The beds were comfortable. Nice little touches- the trolley for shopping, and a few basic things in the food cupboard.
We were asked to leave the keys indoors on leaving. We had a fairly early flight, so left about 7.45 and were horrified to find the the exit gate locked in the lobby-luckily someone was just returning with his dog, and he let us out.
Sorry, Jack and Linda, we won't be re-booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Masses of hot water. Good shower
Liked least: The open walkway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
We always welcome constructive responses to our service, and we have always had excellent reports.
On the Costa del Sol, 90% of apartment buildings are above ground level, and many have open walkways with guard rails. If we are asked, we say on which floor we are situated. At the booking stage, no enquiry was made of which floor the apartment was on, and there was no mention of vertigo, as we would have declared it's unsuitability in this case.
We have had the coldest winter for many years, and don't expect to get another for some time, hopefully! We were not informed that the heating was inadequate, until a note was left on the table after the clients had left, which was a pity, as extra heating was available. We always are on hand to deal with complaints if there are any, but are unable to deal with complaints in retrospect.
Thank you for your positive comments, but if we don't know of a problem, then we cannot act.
For security, the main doors are locked between midnight and 8 a.m., and we always inform our clients of this at inception. If we had been informed of the early departure, we would have been there to accept the keys.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing