We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Rental”

Review of Villa Una Maria

Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room
Living Room
Game Room
Game Room
Second Game Room
Second Game Room
Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom (Game Room)
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Third Bathroom
The Pool
Terrace
Queen Bedroom Terrace
Fourth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Fifth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Street
Pool & Garden
Lower covered terrace , Pool & Garden
Upper terrace Casa Sierra
Terrace Casa Sierra
Kitchen area Casa Sierra
Dinniing room Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Ensuite Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom  Casa Sierra
Basement Ensuite Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Mar
Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Twin Bedroom upper floor Casa Mar
Ensuite Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Dinning/Living Room Casa Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey R
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Una Maria as one property with 19 friends for my hen do in April of this year.
We have a fantastic time, the photos are true to the property, the facilities were as advertised and the location is in walking distance of the major supermarket, bars and restaurants.
We were a group of ladies (and our two token boys) between the ages of 22-40 and everyone enjoyed the villa.
The only problem that we had was that the oven took a very long time to cook (we had pizzas in the oven) but we were not in a hurry so this was not too much of an issue.
The owner and caretaker were fantastic to deal with and we would recommend the villa to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING!! The pool and the space were our best points
Liked least: There was nothing we could fault except the oven.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I'm delighted you enjoyed the villa I have passed on your comments to the management company so they can fix any problems regarding the oven .Once again thank you very much for your custom

Regards
Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, location and swimming pool
Liked least: Barking dog next door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneM39
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There were 19 of us who stayed at the villa, adults and children. The villa was bigger than expected, there was plenty of room for the amount that stayed. Plenty of seating for when we sat out to eat on BBQ nights. Everyone loved the pool, which we all spent most of our time in. There is a supermarket that we found very cheap, down the end of the hill and you turn left keep walking till you find Marcadam (I think that is the name of it)lovely local wine for €2 , and you will find everything you need there.The restaurants on the beach front were very reasonable. I would recommend visiting the Marina, and if you are going to the Waterpark, I would give Fuengirola a miss and go to the one in Torrmolinis, a lot more slides and a lot bigger. There is a market on every friday from 9 to 2 and would definitely recommend going as you can really haggle the price down for clothes, bags etc. As for the villa the pictures do it no justice, and the luxury of having your own pool and not having to rent out the sunbeds (it's heaven). I would recommend that you organise a group holiday so that you can rent out both villas. The villas were spotless, and on arrival there were complimentary teabags, coffee, fresh milk, beers for the boys and wine for the girls. It was the easiest holiday that I have booked without any complications and it works out cheaper when booking flights and accommodation separate then doing a package holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to share a pool
Liked least: Going home to rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vennyboy
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great Family Villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We hired both villas for a 40th birthday trip. No distance from the airport, heres a quick guide to getting there though as we had a bit of fun finding it.

If you take the coast road A340 all the way when you come through Benalmadena keep going til you reach a roundabout with a load of windmills on go past this one to the next roundabout with a fountain again go past that and take the first right, go up 150 metres to a cross roads - turn left go up the hill to a small roundabout 2nd exit and you are 100 metres up on the left. If you come from the autopista and are struggling just aim for the front and follow the above directions.

Right enough on that - the villas are really well equipped loads of sunbeds and seating for outside, good bbq area. Theres a massive room downstairs in both villas, perfect for the boys to watch the euros..... The pictures above dont show but they both have big plasma tvs in, they could easily fit a pool table in at one end of the room.

The only thing I think is a bit of a downside is the coinmeter for the aircon 1 euro for 2 hours, when you have paid a few grand to go away for a week I would expect it included, saying that it does say it in the details.

I dont think I would have been as happy sharing the pool with another family but the 2 villas together were brilliant andd Lee the manager was very helpful.

I would recommend eating out at Il Girasole along the front near where the roundabout with windmills is, and Erase Una Vez up closer to where the Marina is - they were both brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: Wi-fi at additional cost.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing