We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious penthouse with panoramic seahouse...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Penthouse

Andalusian Style Buiding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Front Terrace With Sea Views
Kitchen
Back Terrace
Sea Views from Terrace
Bathroom in suite (Master Double Bedroom)
3rd Bathroom
Living Room
Main Living/ Dining Area
Views from the terrace
Santa Ana Beach (Bil-Bil castle at the bottom)
Santa Ana Beach
La Paloma Park
La Paloma Park
La Paloma park
Marina and the Chinese Boat
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janetru20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious penthouse with panoramic seahouse. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a sixteen night stay. 4 adults and 5 children. The house itself had everything you needed, its very well located to the beautiful beach and some lovely restaurants. The lounge area is stunning. The front terrace is perfect for sipping wine, admiring the sea view as the sun sets. The bedrooms are clean and nicely decorated, although the beds are well packed in. The best thing though are the owners who couldn't be more helpful.We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We appreciate so much you took your time for this great review :) We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Bye for now :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel194
Crumlin, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location,views,and size of apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I travelled to this superb spacious apartment with my husband, my parents and 3 18 year old girls ( my daughter and her friends) the apartment was a great size and each party had their own private bathroom and space. The property enjoys excellent views over the Med. it is equipt with everything you could need. Great shops and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity the beach is on your doorstep and Puerto Marina a short 5 minute stroll away.
To top it of the property owner Jose is an absolute gentleman who was a true friend to my family during our stay. Thank you so much Jose for allowing us to use your wonderful penthouse and we will be back soon to stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Coin operated air conditioning!but only because it was so hot during our stayed and we needed to use an awful lot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your excellent feedback,which we were delighted to read!. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our apartment. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the apartment and the location. We hope to welcome you son again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
1 review
“Sunny Penthouse”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything we expected and more. José the owner is friendly and nothing was too much trouble for him. If we went back to Benalmádena we would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feed back about your recent stay with us, it was very kind of you.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse.
I hope that you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great holiday we had ,all thanks to Jose who could'nt do enough for us.

Great place with wonderful facilities

Only tip i can think of is about the air con,would have prefered to pay an upfront fee instead of the coin operated box

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view
Liked least: coin operated air con
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. We are very glad that you have had nice stay at our apartment and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property offered everything I was looking for, 3 spacious double/twin bedrooms all with their own bathroom facilities. Bedding and towels were supplied. The kitchen is well equipped (no dishwasher) with glassware, crockery, pans, etc and there is a small utility area for the washing machine, with washing line. There is also a barbque.

We were a party of 3 mature sisters, who wanted to spend time together but still have the space to have some quiet time apart if needed. With the options of the large patio (with some sun loungers), the swimming pool, or the beach which was just across the road, we certainly were spoiled for choice.

If you want cheap and cheerful there are plenty of pubs serving basic food, if you want something of a higher standard I recommend the following restaurants - The Orange Tree, The Spanish Garden and Giorgios.

Points to note: Phase 1 of Pueblo Quinta does not have lift access and as the penthouse is situated on the 3rd floor it may not suit everyone. The air conditioning operates on a coin operated basis and must be switched off when not in use to stop the money being used, not convenient if you want to leave it running for a while when retiring for the evening.

Wifi is free and signal strength was good.

Overall the penthouse is in a good location, well kitted out, and Jose was very helpful on arrival and departure. I would be happy to recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing