We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
27
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
27
14
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Location
+: the hotel holds true to its name - it’s located away from the bustle of the harbour, down by a quiet and peaceful lake. There are several nature walking tracks nearby too.

-: you will need either a car or a bike to get into town.

Room
+: big and clean. They provided toiletries, which a lot of smaller hotels in Germany do not provide.
-: decor and furniture was little dated (not many strategically placed power points, which I needed because I was there for work).

Amenities
+: THE SAUNA AND SPA!!! There are about 5 different types of sauna rooms, which you can enjoy with no additional cost, and then you can cool off in the chilly lake (do note that you have to be unclothed to go into the saunas). The pool beside the sauna was very popular with families and their children. There is a nice indoor deck and outdoor garden with deck chairs to relax after. I did not try to spa session.

The restaurant had fabulous food - for 20 euros you get a very good buffet spread of salad, pate and cheese, hot soup, and roast meats and veggies. Breakfast was great too. They also do teatime cakes.

There was a small but well equipped gym with machines and free weights. Could do with more ventilation though.

-: -

Overall
A great place to unwind, get naked in sauna and be one with nature. I will definitely return. Rooms were not fantastic but everything else in the hotel makes up for it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chicken_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Because we were staying on a Saturday I telephoned the night before to ask to book a table and was told that there was no need. When we arrived we were told that it was unexpectedly difficult and that we should get to the restaurant by 18.00-18.30 to be sure we could eat there. We had just arrived by bike tired and dirty at 17.30 and this meant that we had no time to use the new spa facilities which no doubt were why the rooms cost so much.

We were put in the older part of the hotel which is quite tired, the newer rooms looked better.

The food and service was good.

Tip to anyone else cycling- probably better to stay in one of the many hotels in the pretty town. This hotel is some distance outside Waren.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel for a business meeting. The rooms are spacious and the sight on the lake is wonderful. Relaxing place, the surroundings are really worth visiting. I could not experience the SPA. Breakfast and meals were really good. The hotel can be easily reached also by train from Berlin.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank luisab362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed here during 4 nights for exploration of the lake region. The hotel is an ancient hospital for respirational deseases and was completely refitted into a stylish hotel. The hospital is still existing in the same premises, but well separated from the hotel buildings. As a guest, you do not see anything from the hospital part. If you are looking for calm and nature, this is a good choice, as the notel is outside the city (approx. 4 km) at the boarder ot the Tiefwarensee. If you do not have a car, the travel to the hotel is somehow difficult, as public transport is very poor, so you have to take a taxi (approx. 10€ from railway station) The hotel has a historic old building with nice rooms, where I stayed, as well as a new building with modern appartment style rooms. The restaurant is modern and serves good local dishes with excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is renting bikes to explore the wonderful surroundings and the Müritz Natural park. During my stay the new SPA with indoor swimming pool was still under construction, but it shows to become a very nice relaxing place once opened. I had a very relaxing stay here.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lemantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel´s location is excellent, near Waren, beautiful little city with a lot to offer, and with a beautiful lake 50 m from the doorstep. Bike rental on site, lake access 50 m away. Spacious rooms, very quiet, good breakfast.

Room tip: ask for view to the lake
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula_M_Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews