We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
30
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
30
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had a comfortable stay here in June, nice room, excellent buffet breakfast. It's true that the staff don't speak much English, but we enjoyed practising our German. The quality of service at reception was exceptional (Frau Gisa), really helpful and nice and helped us out a great deal.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Putterstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Nice rooms, however without blackout curtains in the room we had. Well located between the lake and the old city. The service in the restaurant is a little bit slow, but the food was good. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kleines Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015
Google Translation

Liebe ginestes1215,
herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback und Lob. Ihr Hinweis bzgl. der Vorhänge ist sehr wichtig, daher wäre es schön zu wissen, in welchem Zimmer Sie gewohnt haben. Erst im vergangenen Jahr sind in allen Zimmern neue Vorhänge (Dim out) angebracht worden. Dadurch sollten die Zimmer gut verdunkelbar sein, wenn dies bei Ihnen nicht der Fall war, dann müssen wir dies unbedingt prüfen. Bis zu Ihrem nächsten Besuch verbleibt mit lieben Grüßen von der Müritz
Kati Strasen (Geschäftsführung)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The Kleines Meer is a beautiful hotel in the small lakeside town on Waren on the Muritz Lake, Mecklenberg Lakes district. We were there in the shoulder season (April)--hotel was well-appointed, rooms clean, and the restaurant and breakfast buffet are exceptional. Lakeside rooms offer a beautiful view. Beware--very few of the staff speak English, so brush up on your German.

Room tip: Lakeside rooms are worth the extra $$
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisconsin2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kleines Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2015

Many thanks for your assessment. We are glad very much about your praise. We hope you soon visit us again.
Yours faithfully Kati Strasen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Es gibt eine Tiefgarage aber sehr teuer. Da gibt es in der Umgebung günstigeres.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews