We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
US$120
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Val d'Este(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Melusine(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme de Cupelin(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Coeur des Neiges(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Deux Gares(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Regina(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Feline Blanche(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
175
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree icelovely campsitemont blancsmall shopdeck chairsviews of the mountainsexcellent facilitiesstunning locationtourist informationfamily campsitefurther afieldearly augustopen spacelarge fieldbig spacesfrench alpstwo week trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Booked 4 nights here based on reading all the great reviews and seeing it on the website Coolcamping. Lived up to its "hype" and deserves the awards it has won! Definitely one of the nicest campsites I've been on in a long time. Just glad we went right at the end of the season as in our mind the less kids on a campsite the better!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked via email and received almost immediate confirmation which gave us one less thing to worry about on a two week trip around France. Arriving we were met by Stéphane and Sophie who checked us in quickly and provided a handy map to our pitch. The campsite itself is in an absolutely stunning location with the Alps looming and providing superb scenery to sit and enjoy. There is a small shop in reception that carries almost everything you will inevitably have forgotten and, should you wish to go further afield, there are two small villages a few minutes drive away both with a wealth of local shops and a couple of places to eat out.
Facilities at the campsite are excellent, there are ample showers and toilets both of which are impeccably clean. This is a really lovely place to stay and the occasional visit from Bloom, the campsite golden Labrador, was always enjoyable.
If you're in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, or looking for somewhere to stay relatively near to Chamonix (a 25/30 minute drive away), then this campsite is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This place is gorgeous. So much open space, stunning views, lovely staff and perfect bathroom/washing up facilities.

We stayed in many campsites over our 2 weeks in the Alps and this one was by far the best but no more expensive!

The nearest towns of Saint Gervais and Les Contamines are beautiful.

If you want to hike Mont Joly this place is the perfect place to stay; very close.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank u03jfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Lovely campsite, beautiful location and fab views. Clean loos, soft grass for tents pegs!! Hosts are really friendly. Loads to do with kids. Mountain bike downhill, Mont Blanc tram, lake swim long walks. Great for my kids (11 and 14).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dad_is_always_right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Stephane and Sophie for their hospitality. This is the best campsite I have ever seen. Pitches are big and clean. Toilette facilities are fantastic. And particularly amazing was when on the request for disposable cups to drink the wine, they gave us real wine glasses - as the real French they can not imagine how to possible to drink the wine not from the glasses even in the tent :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews