We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service, wonderful hosts and good food”
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedrooms
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bathroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge Window
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 1
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 2
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 3
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Hot-Tub
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Pool
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Floorplan
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Plan of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Himal K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, wonderful hosts and good food”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently stayed at Chalet Charndon and had a wonderful holiday. Phil and his team at Smitten by Snow arranged everything during our stay. They were very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing and they managed to cater for a large group of adults and children all with different requirements. The accomodation is spacious and comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We very much enjoyed the company of your party Himal – enthusiastic, mainly beginner skiers with a positive approach to their new venture. We hope that this introduction encourages you to develop your skiing in seasons to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14Catrion...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beginner's luck”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first ski-ing holiday, I was an absolute beginner. I felt welcomed and looked-after, without being patronised, by the Smitten by Snow Team , for the duration of the week's holiday. On arrival, we were taken to get fitted for boots and skiis, so that all was ready to go the next morning, before being treated to a delicious 3-course meal accompanied by very quaffable wine, cooked and served with charm and pleasant efficiency, a standard that was matched our entire stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unobtrusive but helpful service
Liked least: trek to village
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Hello Catriona, hopefully this first skiing experience has you keen to do some more. If so, we would be very happy to welcome you back to Belle Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
printengi...
Sandy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than my expectations”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had not heard of smitten by snow before, so I was unsure what to expect, the reviews looked good.
What we found was a lot better than we had anticipated, especially the value for money.
The welcome was allways warm, Friendly staff who made sure everything was to our satisfaction, food was top quality.
The rooms were meticulously clean, spacious bathroom with the spa bath(wow)
The personal touch from Phil the owner mad us feel really looked after.
The room size is what you should expect from a Ski chalet, 2 people fit sharing 1room very well. a bit cosy.
The views are as described (wow)
Will definitely stay there again, great 8 day stay.
The pool/sauna/hot tub & Ski in/out was the icing on the cake for me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touch by the owner, making sure everything was done perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We are glad your stay worked out well, Paul. We look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to La Plagne/ Paradiski.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski in ski out accomadation with amazing food and wine.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed twice now with Smitten by Snow, both catered chalets offered lovely comfortable living accomadation with incredible views and excellent hosts. From the very start before we even arrived Phil efficiently arranged transfers, excursions and lift passes.
The ski in /out is excellent as the chalets are placed to the side of a blue run. After a long day skiing you arrive back to sumptuous cakes and a hot jacuzzi bath. The village is a short stroll and very charming with some lively bars for those who seek a little apres ski fun. Finally the evening meals were delicious with all diets catered for in an excellent way. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Hello Fran, thank you for your in-depth review. We are glad you enjoyed your second time with us as much as your first, and we await your next enquiry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are aware that when travelling with children to a new location there are many things to consider and many questions to be asked. We are pleased that we managed to respond to these points and reassure you that all would be in place before your arrival, and that we met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Belle Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$734
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing