We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places we[--]ve ever stayed at”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lou Messugo gite

Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Cosy bedroom with pretty provençal decor (bed 160 cm) the pool surrounded by flowers and fully fenced for your security
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Cosy bedroom with pretty provençal decor (bed 160 cm)
the pool surrounded by flowers and fully fenced for your security
sun-trap terrace in all seasons
dining table (4 chairs are provided for bookings of 4!)
breakfast on the terrace
aerial view showing Lou Messugo front door, terrace, garden and pool
summer evenings at Lou Messugo with rosé and al fresco dining
compact but functional kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, oven, hob, kettle, toaster and microwave
double aspect living area looking on to south-facing terrace and garden
this sofa opens out to be a comfy 140 cm wide double bed
Pétanque (boules) pitch, looking back at Lou Messugo terrace (and owners house above)
we provide a large charcoal BBQ (with starter pack of charcoal)
the pool
the garden, large lawn and shady spots for aperitifs
looking out to the garden
bathroom with wide, open shower
pretty modern bathroom fittings
hundreds of beaches nearby
spectacular Mediterranean coast, where the mountains meet the sea
wonderful provencal markets in every town and village
there are hundreds of mountain villages nearby to explore
gorgeous seaside towns all along the coast
kids are welcome at Lou Messugo with trampoline, pool, ping pong, large garden, toys, they love it!
bikers are welcome at Lou Messugo. We are surrounded by many beautiful and iconic rides
the drive where you can park your car directly outside the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
VMTNitero...
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
“One of the best places we[--]ve ever stayed at”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in March 2011

We were really lucky when we went to the south of France because we chose to stay at Lou Messugo. The apartment is really one of the best we've ever been to. It is incredibly cool. Really really confortable! Everything in it is new and has been prepared to make one feel at home. The kitchen is well equipped and pretty functional. The toilet is beautiful, everything works great and has an excellent shower. The bed is just so confortable that we always had to thing twice before getting out of it. We also appreciated the location because interesting places like Cannes, Antibes, Nice, Monaco and many others are easy to arrive from there, by car, in less then 30 minutes. But it's also close to many cities in the Alps and many of them can provide excellent surprises. Phoebe was an excellent host. She lives in the house above the apartment. She was very helpful and even prepared the apartment for us in a short notice. She kept in touch with us all the time, making sure that everything was going alright. She also gave us precious tips about places to visit and others to avoid during our stay. We met with Phoebe, Jeff and Louis one evening and chatted a lot about previous trips. Phoebe and Jeff's stories are really interesting and we had a great time with them. All in all, I can only say that we were really lucky to find such a gem. We highly recommend Lou Messugo to those visiting Nice, Cannes, Monaco or any other city in Côte d'Azur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
And we were really lucky you chose us too as we really enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your adventures. Thank you for writing such a kind review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed it here and I hope you come back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa F
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful propery”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed here and were impressed by the lovely presentation of this property. There is great indoor/outdoor flow. The location is great and it's walkable to the local village. The owners on-site are friendly and helpful. It has everything a couple needs for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and attractive presentation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Lou Messugo. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time here and I love what you say about the "flow"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and beautiful it was
Liked least: Not super close to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Thanks for your kind words. We aim to please and we're really happy you enjoyed your time at Lou Messugo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Quietness
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your time at Lou Messugo, we really appreciate it. It was great to meet you all. We're sorry that you had difficulties finding us, it's true we're not on any GPS system because the road is too new. We always send detailed directions to all guests because of this but it seems we must have inadvertantly forgotten to do this for you. It's never happened before and it won't happen again so once again, sorry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing