We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
323
284
97
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
284
97
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolmain buildingcovered terraceromantic weekendduckfood and winewine routebit wornsmall townold world charmbeautiful buildinghot tubrhine valleythe hotel's restaurantroom was spaciousroom ratehighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful Chateau in southern Alsace, located within 20 minutes of Equisheim and Colmar and within 5 minutes from several wineries to do some tasting/buying. The breakfast here is great and offers the usual buffet breakfast as well as fresh squeezed OJ and Cremant. Dinner at the restaurant is wonderful...great food and service and it is nice to sit on the terrace and enjoy the food and views. The service throughout was very professional and polite. The room was spacious and comfortable. We were able to book a massage at the spa two days in a row and loved it. One of the best massages we have had in years...perfect pace and pressure! The grounds are well kept and relaxing and it is easy to receive a drink or some snacks while relaxing outdoors by the pool. Definitely going to return here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with beautiful courtyard overlooking the vineyards. Our stay was slightly soured by one of the hotel delivery trucks damaging our rental car in the hotel parking lot. The hotel was very helpful and assured us that they would take care of covering the damage. Several weeks and emails later, we are unfortunately still waiting to hear back form them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank London_Schnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights as an attendee for a business meeting. The hotel has a lovely location overlooking the vineyards and small town of Rouffach. Close by our sleepy French villages with lots of wine tasting - this is really lovely country.
Other reviewers have commented and I agreed that in some respects the hotel is a little dated so if you want ultra-modern with all the bells and whistles then you probably need to look elsewhere. That said, the room was large, bathroom OK but a little dated, bed was great, very comfy. The food is excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient throughout the stay. Didn't have chance to use either the indoor or outdoor pools but maybe another time.
Also, need to add that if you are in Basel and fancy a night away somewhere else, it is only about 45 minutes by good roads and also close to the beautiful town of Colmar which is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amersham-Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were trapped in the elevator in total darkness with no emergency button and unable to get staff attention by kicking the doors and yelling just after check-in. The elevator eventually started again on it's own. Power at the hotel was on and not the cause of this problem. Staff did not seemed particularly concerned about this frightening experience. T hey next gave us the key to someone else's room which nevertheless opened the door to our room, and again expressed little concern about this security issue. Terrace lights shown into our room until 1:00 a.m. making it difficult to sleep and were not repositioned at our request. These experiences and staff's lack of apparent concern marred our stay at an otherwise pleasant hotel with excellent food.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laraferg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

From this castle in Alsace you can make beautiful bike rides to beautiful villages and vineyards. The castle is a ligt ie bit old-fashioned but that also fits very well. Also some maintenance is needed. However the spa, swimmingpools and jacuzzi are nice and the the treatment/massage are very good. The service is good and the staff friendly and helpful. The kitchen is traditional French and good and of course with a very wide choice of wines from the Alsace

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoubleO7half
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaux_hotels_gef, Directeur général at Chateau d'Isenbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Château d’Isenbourg and for your very good comment posted on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our domain, service and especially the SPA and massages provided.

We are trying to satisfy the best way our guests and it was the case !

If you wish to come back in Alsace, you can try the famous Christmas markets in December for example…

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews