We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Olive Grove

Olive Grove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Olive Grove
Kitchen Side view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Olive Grove
Kitchen
Side view of house
entrance
Welcome
Olive Grove
BBQ area
Front garden
Deck
Bathroom
Kitchen
Shower
Lounge
Dining table
Bedroom
Lounge
Bedroom
Sofa upstairs ,which turns into bed
Coffee time
View to upstairs 2 beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna A
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Eleni is very friendly and experienced host,we felt very comftable in the house.She gave us tips on how to get around,Sounio Temple close by and Lavrio port with great taverns.
The house has a stunning view,but best of all is a wooden deck in the Olive Grove,where we had our breakfast. We had our 10 year old dog with us,who loved every moment of our 3 day stay.
For sure will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed Olive Grove,waiting to see you in June with cute dog Caspar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afhudson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Olive Grove was a beautiful place to stay. The quality of the accommodation was outstanding, well appointed and with attention to fine detail. It is an idyllic setting in the hills, peaceful and quiet but within easy reach of two towns with restaurants, bars, cafes and shops, not forgetting central Athens is also only an hour's drive away (the airport only 30minutes). We had a wonderful few days and will definitely go back. Fully recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and the girls. Hope to see you all next time. Regards Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail F
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation in a Stunning Setting”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young children while visiting Athens for a week. The house was fully equipped with everything that we needed, beautifully decorated and in the loveliest setting with a large garden that my children had fun exploring. Olive Grove is the perfect position to explore the surrounding coastline with some of the loveliest little beaches and of course, the Temple of Posseidon. Eleni provided us with some great tips and even met us in town on the first day so that we could follow her to the house. I highly recommend staying at Olive Grove and it is close enough to Athens to drive down for just a couple of days to break your trip!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you for posting the review. It is so helpful to others to read what a former guest has to say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Olive Grove with my partner and another couple when we visited Attica for the wedding of our friends. The hotels in the area had mixed reviews so we thought we'd try a holiday rental, and I'm so glad we did! Eleni was really helpful before we arrived, providing contact numbers and GPS coordinates to help us find the house. We were running late collecting our rental car so I phoned her husband who was waiting for us to give us the keys and he said no problem, he would wait for us. When we arrived he was so friendly and helpful, showing us around the house and pointing out all the things we would need. He also gave us some tips on the best beaches which came in useful. When we explored the house we found a spotlessly clean, modern and well-equipped place with a lovely outdoor covered table and chairs for chilling out in the evenings. The lavender bushes growing alongside the decking made a peaceful, fragrant place to do some yoga in the morning. The beds were all made up, the shower was powerful and the air conditioning was great. We only had to drive for about 15 mins to reach a selection of beaches and get into Anavissos for water and snacks and restaurants. Also the gates at the front made it feel perfectly safe to leave the car. I cannot rate this house more highly for a comfortable and relaxing stay, thanks so much for letting us use your lovely house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your very kind words! I ‘m so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that the area has to offer. it was a pleasure having you and your positive attitude and care towards the house are very much appreciated. Hope you get to visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing