We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surrounded with palmtrees and hills”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Tigrislil...
Puspokladany, Hungary
1 review
“Surrounded with palmtrees and hills”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Variety, sunny beach, palm trees, a peace day in the nature, a party day in Your hotel. I spent a wonderful week there! I enjoyed the swimming pool, I ate delicious meals, I met cute turtles in the olive grooves.
The villa has an elegant and comfortable furniture, the kitchens are well equipped, so we really had everything to make us feel like a royal family in a palace.
Location is wonderful, sorrunded by a unique and unforgettable, peaceful natural environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The athmosphere of the place
Liked least: I like least when I had to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday EVER!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It does not often happen that something you booked online looks even better in real life... but Villa Aventuro does! We traveled with a group of 40 friends (age 20 - 30) and we were all amazed after just arriving. The villa itself is HUGE and it has lots of nice rooms, suites and bathrooms. Outside it is beautiful too. The pool is very big and surrouned by a music installation, football table, ping-pong table etc, so perfect for large groups with some different interests.

Absolutely nothing to complain at the villa itself, but what really made our stay perfect were the owners, Nikolas and Anna. Nothing was too much for them! Even before we arrived we had some contact moments to arrange some trips and Nikolas always helped us out. From the moment of arrival until the moment of departure: they took the best care of all of us! One night, Anna even cooked for all of us - which was delicious.

The owners make it also easy for you to go outside of the villa, since they have a tour bus (and two boats!). Wherever you want to go, they will arrange it for you! We ourselves went diving, we went to Athens (guided by a dutch tour operator called A Gem Called Athens, surely recommendable) and we went to the local beach and local resturants. But the best day was when Nikolas took us to a uninhabited island by his boats, that was really amazing! We saw the sunset at cape sunion, very beautiful.

Thank you so much Nikolas and Anna, everybody should experience you and your wonderful Villa Aventuro!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthy788
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you first meet Nikolas and Anna till the moment you leave you will just have the most amazing time. Absolutely NOTHING is too much trouble for them
We were a group of 22 people - family and friends - teenagers to adults and villa Aventuro catered for everyone.
The pool is just fantastic and very clean. The little alcoves around the edge were perfect for relaxing in the shade with a good book or having a nap.The table tennis was brilliant, the music system was amazing, the dining area superb, the bedrooms were wonderful.......it was all fantastic.
We went to some great restaurants and Anna cooked us a meal one evening which was gorgeous.
We cycled to the beach most mornings ( there are loads of very good bikes to choose from) it is a short distance and there are virtually no cars . Nikolas shows you the way first to make sure all is ok. Whenever we wanted to do a shopping trip either Nikolas or Anna would take us - no stress !
One of our best days though was the day Nikolas arranged at the beach.This included a sightseeing trip around the coast on two of his very fast boats - such fun ! Then by boat to an island for those that fancied a climb to see some amazing views followed by an afternoon of water sports for as long as we wanted and to finish the day we went to visit The Temple of Poseidon to see the sun setting - something we will never forget.
Our group have been going on holiday now each year for over 15 years and we go to a different villa each year but this time we have rebooked Aventuro.
Thank you so much Nikolas and Anna for all your hard work in making sure we had such a good holiday

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and owners!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have booked this villa and I am going to be staying here in May 2015 this year with 40 of my friends to celebrate my 50th. After booking and paying my deposit Nikolas the owner invited me to stay as their guest in the villa to see and sort everything and the arrangements before arriving in May.
What can I say, the villa is fantastic and is so well set up for large groups, but what without doubt is going to make my party celebrations and weeks stay in the villa special is Nikolas and his wife Anna. They are two lovely lovely people, who are both so enthusiastic and keen to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday in their villa and that you have everything you need to make your week run smoothly.
Nikolas has thought of everything and he literally has everything that you need and even things you dont even know you need! Nothing is too much trouble and he drove me to visit restaurants he recommended for good food and even drove me around looking for a particular wine I wanted for my guests. Nikolas and Anna you are stars and I cannot wait to bring my friends to the villa in May. I know without hesitation that we are going to have a brilliant week in Villa Aventuro.
Is you are reading this review because you are thinking of booking Villa Aventuro don't hesitate, the villa and setting are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented out Villa Aventuro for our company for 1 month in October 2014. The group consisted of team members that ware working the whole time and the family members of the team (all ages, including kids). Overall the arrangements worked great and the hosts did put a lot of effort to make sure our stay was great experience.

The villa is amazing and almost all of the rooms are huge. We could fit well the whole group and reserve area also for working. Families with kids appreciated a lot the play space which was better then most hotels. The only negative thing during the stay was the internet connection of the property and availability of 3/4G connectivity at the area but this was negative largely because of our a bit unusual usage of the place (setting up office for working). Special thanks to Nikolas & Anna for making it all happen, hope to see you again later! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the rest
Liked least: internet connection
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing