We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full featured villa with very helpful staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
HPHarmsen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full featured villa with very helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Aventuro with a large group. 54 people. That was the maximum it could hold.

Nikolas and his wife Anna are friendly and very helpful people. They arranged for the group to be picked up at the airport and were available all day to help with the bikes, the music, or the diner.

The villa features a big swimming pool, pool table, table tennis tables, table football table, a roofed and enclosed kids playground, big *ss music system and much more. Nikolas proudly shows you all.

Furthermore there's large living quarters, a professional grade kitchen and most bedrooms have their own bathroom with or without jaccuzzi.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners go to great length to give you a good time
Liked least: It's in an enclosed compound thus lacking something of a view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezi u
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great option to spend time with friends”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed there with a large group of friends in the beginning of May. The owners were great in organizing everything from dinners to tourist excursions and also with good suggestions. The house was amazing fully equipped with everything you may need. Even if we were a big group it was providing enough personal space. Definetely a great option to organize gatherings with friends or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MML_April...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Aventuro is an extremely comfortable house, organised in a way that suits families, couples, and groups of friends alike. It has a most beautiful swimming pool and leisure area, and has a stunning view of the bay from the top floor. Nikolas and Anna, the owners of the villa, offer amazing hospitality, help with airport trips, and generously offered to drive part of our group to see the Temple of Poseidon at the sunset, and cooked us an amazing meal for our last evening in Greece! It was a wonderful visit.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricNL199...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great owners!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Later this year I'm going to villa Avonturo with a large group of friends. In order to facilitate everthing over there, the owner, Nikolas, invited me and the other organisers over to Greece for a weekend, free of charge!
We we're picked up at the airport and when we got to the villa beds were already made for us and Nikolas' wife had made dinner. The rest of the weekend he helped us with getting in touch with restaurant owners and the like.
The place itself is really big and beautiful. Both the inside and outside are really spacious and it's big enough for over 50 people. The pool is beautiful. There are also bikes that we could borrow and a huge sound system that we can use.
All in all, I'd definately recommend Villa Avonturo. And I can't wait for the real vacation!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Greek paradise which suits everybody”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

In order to organise a trip for a big group in may, we decided to explore the villa and the neighbourhood to ensure all activities, dinners etcetera. When we arrived at the airport in Athens, the owner picked us up and showed us the supermarket so that we could anticipate on local prices. After that we continued to the villa, while riding through the beautiful landscape of Anavyssos. Anavyssos is small enough to take your rest, but big enough to shop, have dinners in nice restaurants and enjoy the beaches. When we arrived at the villa it felt like one big relieve; not only the villa was up to our expectations, it exceeded it's own promises, mentioned on the website of the villa. The villa has enough space to take some private-time, but also contains lots of possibilities to be together and celebrate. The pool is big with facilities to organise poolparty's(fridge and bar very close to the pool), enjoy dinner which is easily made in the well-equiped kitchen and so on. Each room is luxurious, when there's no jacuzzi, they're equipped with massage shower, no effort is spared to make your holiday fantastic! And if you have some questions, need help to communicate with locals or just need some good deals, the owner is very friendly and willingly to help with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing