We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect mini-reunion weekend”
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck Moonrise from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck
Moonrise from the deck
Enormous living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kittencho...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect mini-reunion weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful ranch house for a weekend retreat with several of our old friends from high school.We had absolutely the most fantastic time here!! The house itself is so warm and inviting, spacious, fun bright colors, stylish and clean! and the setting is exquisite! What beautiful surroundings and so peaceful!! We BBq'd, cooked, played music, sat and visited and took in the beautiful sunshine on the big wide deck! A short drive into Marble Falls to do a little shopping, get more food and beverages, and it was the perfect weekend! The hosts, Dale and Kasey are the sweetest, most gracious couple! They made us all feel at home, and boy did we have some fun!! I would recommend this ranch house to anyone looking for a unique place to have a gathering of family or friends, a wedding party, a girls weekend retreat, or a man's weekend with his buddies! There is a second house a short walk down the street that holds even more people if you have a rather large group. The most comfortable beds, fresh fluffy towels, kitchens stocked with everything to cook with (just bring some food!) and SO CLEAN!! We will be back!!!

Confirm Your Review

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of everything, homes and setting
Liked least: That I had to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a get away with a group or intimate...”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Two wonderful houses in perfect proximity to each other. The main house is wonderful with plenty of space and comfortable areas. The small house down the hill is very intimate and completely independent. Beautiful surroundings in the Texas Hill Country and close distractions with Marble Falls close by and wineries in the area. Host was excellent. No problems at all come to mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and hospitality of the whole area.
Liked least: Very difficult to find anything about this stay to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LR_HOU281
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Heart of Texas Ranch" has it ALL!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had the utmost "fantabulous" weekend at Heart of Texas Ranch - Isaac Millsap House. The photos of this place truly did not do the ranch justice... It was so much more than I could ask for in a vacation home! I was greeted with so much warmth entering this beautiful place. The rooms were clean and inviting. Although this is a HUGE place, the owners' design plans have managed to make each room a warm and cozy place; they have seen to every minute detail to ensure our visit to be the BEST!

The house was FULLY equipped with all amenities one could ask for and then some... a warm and welcoming place for all venues!

I will DEFINITELY come back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: incredible views of the sunrise and sunset
Liked least: slight loss of water pressure when everyone tried to run the water at the same time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLynn6...
Southlake, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to unwind and relax.”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of about 20 friends gathered at Heart of Texas Ranch. We utilized both houses. The homes are beautiful and comfortable. The owners have obviously considered nearly every detail a visitor could want. From the enormous deck, we could watch the sun rise in the morning and set in the evening. It was the perfect place for our mini-reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgarciata...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a very relaxing experience at The Heart of Texas Ranch! The place is warm and inviting and very roomy. Love the view and the closeness to Marble Falls and the wineries. You will really enjoy staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the comfortable Beds!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing