We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$92
WyndhamUS$92
PricelineUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
Agoda.comUS$92
getaroom.comUS$98
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
299
175
94
72
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
299
175
94
72
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again new mexico staff was friendly hot tub pet surgery microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Property is dirty, inside and out. Ants in our bed both nights. Don't be expecting things like shampoo and conditioner or even clean blankets on the bed. The breakfast is fine and the man helping was very friendly. But the filth is unacceptable.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greenstonelabradors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Briggs , Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry your stay was not what we promise. We hope you will give us a second chance to make it right. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

La Quinta North is a very good place to stay. Staff at the Hotel are friendly and professional. Rooms are nice and clean. We used the gym that was well equipped. It has a very good location. Definitively, we will stay at La Quinta North again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cleon853826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Briggs , Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We were coming back from a week long vacation in Durango Colorado and after staying in 2 star hotels along the way, this one made those hotels feel like a 5 star. we arrived at 2:30am and we had to walk around the whole building with a tired/sleepy 1 year old and a dog in tow to get our keys reprogrammed. Parking was limited but expected since we did come in late. The common areas were so dirty, the hallways and elevator floors were disgusting, dirty towels on the gym floor that were there the next day. Dirty tub and AC did not cool well. No clean towels in the pool. The pool was the main reason we stayed and we didn't enjoy it at all. There were wads of hair in and around the pool. Plastic bottles floating in there too. My son and I had a quick dip and then dipped out because of how nasty the water looked. We had requested a 1 pm late check out and although it was given to us, we decided to leave as soon as possible. Judging from the other reviews management hasn't taken upon themselves to better the situation.

I can't say much on the breakfast since we missed it

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aliss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Briggs , Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

I'm sorry your stay was not what is promised. I hope you'll give us a second chance to make it right. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Clean, comfortable room. Parking for handicapped in relation to accessible room location is not very good. Electrical outlet in the bathroom was behind the mirror, hair dryer plug did not fit. No other outlets in there! Staff was friendly and helpful. For “normal” people, a really good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgannh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Briggs , Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Dirty, dirty. The bottom of bathtub so dirty. Baseboards all over hotel look as if never cleaned. I only stayed because i had been driving over 10 hours. The only positive thing was the front desk guy who was very nice.
If you like clean, don’t stay here.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CaseyM430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Briggs , Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

I'm sorry your stay was not what we promised. I hope you will give us a second chance to make it right. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews