We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$162
US$151
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
Orbitz.comUS$151
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
36
0
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
0
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midnight shift pool bar retro style outdoor fire the beds were extremely comfortable front desk checking in road trip great place to stay tyler refrigerator lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Don't waste your time with the Overton. Go see my friend Angel and Amber at the Cotton court. This place is what lubbock is all about, nice people, beautiful courtyard with a pool and amazing firepits at night. On the weekends they have live music. You will feel like you are home the minute you get here. I have stayed all over the world and this place stands out.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottrR4883XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Latner, General Manager at Cotton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

It was a pleasure having you come and visit us at Cotton Court. We are thankful you chose to stay with us and are happy to read about how much you loved the hotel. Thank you for the great shout outs to Angel and Amber. I will share with team. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights, and will never come back. The beds are very uncomfortable, the exterior of the building looks like an old warehouse, the interior decor is something out of the 1950s, the bathroom feels like a locker room, there is no place to sit down and eat take-out except at a desk with a very hard, metal chair. In addition, we were awoken at 2 am to people yelling and screaming, either in the courtyard or another room. And worst of all, when we arrived home, we found our credit card had been charged an additional almost $150. When we called to complain, they said it was because we ate from the mini-bar, which we never even touched!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B8937WUjameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Latner, General Manager at Cotton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate the feedback. Our custom beds are made for us from Sealy and made to accommodate the majority of people and normally get great reviews and guests purchase them as well. I understand that not everyone will feel it is to their liking. The hotel is built new and opened in Sept 2020 and designed to look like an old Warehouse converted into a hotel but the rooms are modern and luxurious with a large courtyard, giving it a unique and fun atmosphere. We do apologize for other guest noise and address them immediately when reported. If there was an error on the minibar, we are happy to fix it to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel!! It is definitely different than any other place in Lubbock. I love the retro feel of the room, the amazing courtyard and I really enjoyed attending their Sip and Shop! I can’t wait to visit again. I’ll definitely be back!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tannanichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Latner, General Manager at Cotton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and be our guest. We are happy you had a great time with us and love the hotel. The sip and shop event supports local businesses and we are happy you got to enjoy it. we will do more. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

My wife decided to try this place out for a weekend. We were excited to try it out and it’s been disappointing. The room is very nice. Bed is comfortable and it was clean. The thing that I’m not liking at all is the noise. It is currently midnight and we are trying to sleep and the noise from the courtyard is ridiculous. Music blaring with the bass loud enough to rattle the window in the room. People yelling and screaming outside. The room wasn’t cheap, but I would rather stay at a Best Western where the door to the room doesn’t face outside. I called the front desk and asked if this normal. She said unfortunately yes. It’s a cool looking hotel but for nearly $200 a night this is crazy. We won’t be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Latner, General Manager at Cotton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for visiting us and we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you had some issues with noise. We have made appeasements to your billing for the issues. We do apologize again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a must stay! We met Jessica (Media manager) and Paul (Engineer) while on our stay. Paul ensured we had a warm pool in the winter, helped us enjoy a fire, and Jessica was an absolutely lovely woman who visited with us around the fireplace.

Loved the rocking chairs outside (don’t let their simple design fools you, they were so comfortable!) I look forward to visiting again with friends. The rooms were very quiet, the beds super comfortable (firm with plush, high quality linens). And can I just say that the Midnight Cafe had the absolute tastiest pan seared fish, and brought us breakfast lightening fast.

This hotel setup protects you from the strong winds with its design, and provides all kinds of games (if it was a bit warmer, we would have enjoyed the bicycles).

Definitely looking forward to coming back, even if we do already live in Lubbock!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theschmittlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Latner, General Manager at Cotton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

It was a pleasure having you come and visit us. Loved to hear about Jessica and Paul meeting with you and assisting you. Midnight shift is a popular place with great food and drink. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews