We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay,great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach house
The Coach House Awarded 4 Stars by Visit England in June 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Coach house
The Coach House
Awarded 4 Stars by Visit England in June 2012
The outdoor hammocks
Table football pure adult entertainment!
The Coach House
In the snow
The Outside BBQ area
The breakfast bar
Summer evenings
The Bedroom
The Coach House
The Terrace and BBQ
Palm Trees
The Coach House in Autumn
Cosy snug sofa
Our closest beach - The Emsworth Foreshore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbourne, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hilarywat...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay,great location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a lovely place to stay, the accommodation is so well designed that everything you need to be comfortable is there. Westbourne is a great location, the village is nice to walk around and the local area is just lovely. If you had bad weather there is always something to do and see, personally I would be very happy just relaxing in this wonderful property.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrena S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“S”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just got home after a relaxing weekend at The Coach House. Though we did not meet Emma, she sent us very detailed emails so that we felt very informed about our stay. The coach house was spotless and very stylishly appointed - and as other reviews note, the little details add to the stay - water and flowers in the bedroom, extra blankets, bath robes and fresh bread / jam in the kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks Sabrena sorry not to see you and I am glad you had a lovely weekend At The Coach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa M
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Coach House, Westbourne”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, Emma made us feel completely relaxed and welcome in her beautiful accommodation, and nothing seemed like too much trouble for her. Although situated within the grounds of her home, the accommodation is completely private making it the perfect choice for a relaxing break for a couple. The foosball table was a great little extra, in addition to the supplies of tea, coffee and the fresh loaf that was left for us on arrival. Overall, a fantastic stay that I would definitey recommend to anyone seeking a chilled little getaway!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
It was great to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Do come and visit us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missylou8...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for a couple of days as a great little getaway, the coach house has everything you need to be self sustained and lock yourself away from the world. Lovely cosy bed and well equipped kitchen which is all you need. The local village is very small but we tried both the local pubs and fish and chip shop. A quick drive to lots of local attractions. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
1 review
“Beautiful and immaculate cottage!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Emma was extremely organised, attentive and welcoming. The cottage is absolutely immaculate, very clean with everything you will need for your stay, including bread, milk butter etc. The cottage is in a great location in a little town and an easy walk to the coast. Would recommend! Thanks Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing