We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has it all!”
Review of Triple T RV Resort

Triple T RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerrville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Triple T RV Resort
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Who would have thought that Kerrville, Texas would be one of the best RV parks we've stayed in during our 7 months or more of traveling the country. What a pleasant surprise this was! And as Passport America members it just cost us $17.50 a night. The sites were clean and relatively spacious. It might be warm later in the summer as there is little shade, but for this time of year we didn't need the shade. All the rigs in the lower level where we were parked were Class A motorhomes and very nicely kept. The real joy was the layout of the amenities. We were only there two nights but if we had been able to stay longer, we definitely would have taken advantage of them. There was a nice lounge with a pool table and ping pong table, a large screen tv and comfy couch for lounging. Behind the lodge was a nice swimming pool and hottub. Across the way was a small but nice fitness center with a large screen TV with satellite hookup, a beautiful laundry room - including a great table for folding clothes - and the nicest bathroom/shower facilities we have ever enjoyed! Large enough that I could have brought my yoga mat in and done a workout and meditation in private! The location of the RV park was also excellent. It was close to parks and even has its own hiking trail. It's just a few miles from the movie theater. Downtown is within a 10-15 minute drive and offers theater and entertainment as well as some excellent restaurants. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I can't imagine anyone giving this park a negative review. Our only disappointment was that we weren't able to stay longer and discover more of what the area has to offer and be able to come home to such a clean and safe campground. We camped in a class A motorhome for two nights. The camp offers discounts to Passport America and Good Sam members. Great value!!

Room Tip: It looks like all motorhomes are parked nearer to the highway but we didn't notice any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diedrekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed four or five times at this RV Park. We have utilized most of the facilities and are impressed with what the park has to offer. Swimming pool and hot tub are very clean and well kept. The restroom/dressing area is absolutely the best I have seen in RV Parks. Large spotless rooms ! The lodge has a large screen tv with pool table and ping pong. Very nice to enjoy in the evening. The fitness room has plenty of equipment for working out with flat screen tv to pass the time. Wanda and Lisa are excellent hosts and are very helpful and friendly. WE will continue to enjoy this RV Park in the Texas Hill Country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LNelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This establishment was nothing as it describes itself to be. There were many issues during our stay at the resort. Cable was mostly non-existent, with (at most) only 12 channels that had the clarity of vision with cataracts left uncorrected. If you are looking for shade from trees, a quiet atmosphere, and a friendly staff, keep looking as you will find none of this here. Sleep was not an option, as there is a bar called "The Lopez" across the street, providing plenty of bass, gun shots, and salsa music to keep you awake. And on top of it all, the prices must have been part of some loan sharking scam, as they are not comparable to what you get. I pray for the poor souls who are currently calling this cesspool home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Triple T RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Nick B., I pride myself on being a professional and having a professional staff. Triple T is well known as a friendly park always willing to go the extra mile. Although we can not imagine what possibly could have displeased you so much with our park, it would have been a great help if back in 2012 when you stayed with us, you had politely shared your concerns so we could have attempted to please you and make your stay more pleasant.

David W.
Owner
Triple T RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed a week at Triple T Resort while my daughter attended a nearby camp in Kerrville Tx. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the park was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed all the amenities such as wifi internet connection, pool, hot tub, etc. Many other amenities we had not used were recreation center/tv lounge, library, exercise room (just to name a few). I would highly recemmend this RV Park for those traveling through or staying in Kerrville Tx. We will definately be returning each year while our daughter attends camp.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryanfromwaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mastrocola64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerrville
14.8 km away
Escondida Resort
Escondida Resort
#1 of 1 in Medina
190 reviews
13.2 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
13.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.5 km away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple T RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple T RV Resort

Address: 3900 Bandera Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-9667
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kerrville
Price Range: R1 298 - R2 049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beautiful Texas Hill Country in Kerrville, Texas at our family and pet friendly RV Resort and private suites. Leave the crowds behind and relax with family & friends. Enjoy the spectacular Hill Country views and the whitetail deer during your stay in our spacious full hook up RV sites or Private Suites. Amenities include: Laundry and Shower Facilities, Swimming Pool/Hot Tub, Comfortable Lodge with 60" TV, sofas, recliners, pool&Ping pong tables, stocked library and dining room with large kitchen. We have 32 acres of walking trails, a prayer garden sanctuary with majestic views for those quiet times. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing