We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern amenities anniversary weekend tommy tracey renovation dallas balcony home house
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The house is gorgeous; hospitality at it's best; Tommy cooks better than me!!!! Between the breakfast and walking distance to everything Historical Jefferson has to offer, we SAVED money over those hokie motels on the highway! Awesome job and hats off Tommy and Tracey!!!! Obviously, Jefferson was in your hearts!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

If you are looking to spend some time in beautiful East Texas, I highly recommend Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast in Jefferson, TX. I just spent the most relaxing weekend there. Kennedy Manor has been lovingly restored by Tracey and Tommy Engel, our gracious hosts, and they've done an awesome job of providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The accommodations are truly 5 star and the breakfasts were delicious! You won't forget the hospitality shown to you at Kennedy Manor. This is definitely a destination I will be returning to!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyEng, Owner at Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

You are too kind! Y'all were wonderful guests, and so glad that we could provide a relaxing weekend for your girls weekend! Looking forward to seeing all of you again on your next trip to Jefferson!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Wonderful facility, wonderful, accommodating hosts, wonderful location. We visited Jefferson, a charming city, for the first time and luckily chose Kennedy Manor for lodging. Their website gives an accurate picture of what to expect, and their delivery exceeds expectations.

Room Tip: Each room at this B&B is nice. Check out on their website to see which is right for you.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vjmaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyEng, Owner at Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We are glad that you were able to stay with us, and look forward to your next visit to our home, and Jefferson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

After having an awful experience and having to deal with rude staff at the Excelsior hotel, the nice lady that manages the chamber of commerce told us about this amazing, and clean B&B. We had a blast here. It was our anniversary weekend and we had such a bad experience at Excelsior, that we decided to head back to Dallas! However, this place changed everything. We loved how the rooms were clean, unlike the excelsior they had VERY comfortable beds and their breakfast was delicious. The owners were super friendly and we enjoyed every second at this lovely B&B

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The ideal Bed & Breakfast contains charming decor, gracious hosts and close proximity to local shops and eateries. This B&B has all that and more. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. If you visit Jefferson, book a room here.

Room Tip: charming house
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brennan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews