We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$78
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
475
158
89
59
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
158
89
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskfull kitchenroom servicethe executive loungevalet stafflobby bargreat customer serviceearly checkper dayhome away from homebusiness tripvalet parkingfitness centerpinkyrenovationhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is truly an amazing spot in downtown Houston. I was in town for a girls trip in which the other ladies chose another hotel to stay but I chose the Double Tree and it did not disappoint me at all. The upgraded room was simply gorgeous along with the lovely view from my private balcony. I did not have any issues whatsoever. The staff was welcoming and amazing and very informative. They were accommodating to all my needs. My only suggestion is more options for parking and the be a bit more organized when it comes to the parking passes but otherwise I was very impressed. Great job and I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shae 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Shae,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree, we are delighted that your Deluxe Room with private balcony left you impressed, and hopefully made your friends a little jealous! We appreciate your high praises of our team’s exceptional service and have noted your comments regarding the parking passes. We will discuss with our team how we can improve this process. We hope to see you and all your friends next time you head to Houston for a girls getaway!

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant and enjoyable experience in the hotel atmosphere. There are all the staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful with me and my family ,The room was excellent condition and very clean that makes me feel good and satisfying the stay. It is as at home while I m away from home. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and others

Room Tip: Very clean
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was a treat to welcome you to Houston while visiting your great-grandson. We are elated that our welcoming atmosphere, friendly service, and well-appointed rooms made you feel at home, and appreciate you recommending us to friends, family, and fellow travelers. It would be our pleasure to serve as your home-away-from-home on future trips to the area and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has been newly remodeled. The lobby area is very spacious. The bar area is open and nice. The food here in the bar area is actually very good as well. The breakfast on the second floor is very good. My waiter Kona was very helpful and tentative. He suggested the buffet which I do not normally get and I was pleased with the selections and quality of the food. The fruit bar was amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank car5mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to have you join us while in Houston, and we are delighted to learn that your stay was excellent. We appreciate you noting that Kona’s helpful service and spot-on recommendation of the Full American Breakfast Buffet started your morning right, and we are further elated that you had the chance to relax and enjoy a meal in the lobby bar. Thank you for sharing your DoubleTree experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This beautiful hotel is a perfect choice for any traveler. Impeccable service from a delightful and welcoming staff from the valets to the front desk. Pinky and Sabrina, in particular were extremely efficient, courteous and attentive to my needs on this business trip. Also a fantastic outdoor pool and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Marcia,

It is wonderful to read that the exceptional service provided by our team was a highlight of your stay. Pinky and Sabrina truly personify hospitality, and we appreciate you noting their friendly and attentive service. We are also delighted to learn that our outdoor pool and all the shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Galleria area allowed you to have a little fun while in town on buisness. We hope you will visit us again next time your travels bring you to Houston.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service always prompt service
Cool guy!!! I ordered food and he brought it up set it on table very helpful!!!! Even brought extra cookies
Remember to ask for Josh your drink will be strong and a smile!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ttjackson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your in-room dining experience, we are glad our team’s helpful service made it a great one. Josh is definitely a superstar, and we appreciate you applauding his efforts! We hope to see you again next time you are in Houston for another exceptional experience.

Take Care,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews