We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow(Houston)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$79
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$243
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 521)
Filter reviews
1 521 results
Traveller rating
653
476
202
93
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
476
202
93
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiltered waterrooms are smallfront deskvalet parkingheart of downtownminute maid parkmetro railconvention centervalet servicelight railastros gameliving roomlobby areatoyota centerbusiness tripenjoyed my staycq
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 521 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased, was able to check in early, received an upgraded room. Room was modern and clean. Located in the center of town only a few steps from public transportation. Afternoon wine in the lobby was a nice touch. Staff was very accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpt7772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in past midnight and got dropped off at Fannin St. only to realize the main entrance was actually on Rusk. The front desk was a small section by door, probably the smallest one I’ve seen in a hotel in a downtown setting. The staff were friendly and casual assisting me thru the check-in process which is sort of semi self service. The lobby is bright and pleasant with lots of seating, to the end of it was were the occasional food and refreshments were. Elevators had good space and never felt cramped. Vending machines for light snacks and beverages at the basement level.

I picked a room with a couch and small kitchenette which had more space than their standard rooms but didn’t have partitions between the bedroom, still worth the extra if you’re staying at least 4 nights. Bed was comfortable, pillows a little soft. Lighting was good. The TV acted strangely during my stay, it would occasionally freeze or take ages before it loads certain channels. WiFi was extremely fast, I’ve never updated all my apps so quick in my life. Lots out electric outlets. The bathroom was okay, no bidet. The textured bath soap was a good alternative to the liquid bath gels. One out of two light fixtures in the bathroom was timer operated, although it turned on/off the LED bulb which consumed way less electricity than the set of spotlights. Someone didn’t think that through!

Air conditioning was easy to operate but can be a little noisy at times. Nothing really stood out about the rooms, but they were pretty adequate for my stay.

Location was very good, easy to get to the rail or the buses. A few blocks away from CVS and a local convenience store. Also had good food options within walking distance. Try the Conservatory Food hall at Prairie St., which usually closes 1am for quick bites. Homeless people may be encountered on certain blocks away from the hotel but were generally harmless.

They received two packages that I had sent to the hotel. Check-out was so fast that I forgot to ask for a printed statement.

Some observations:
1) They don’t provide water in the rooms but its free to get down the hall from a dispenser. Would be good if they had a least a couple in the room, it’s sometimes inconvenient to have to walk out your room late at night to get some water.
2) The light snacks and drinks were only available at certain times of the day, except probably for coffee.
3) I prefer the old school front desk setup. Theirs were a little to casual and sometimes the staff would hang out by the seats at the check-in area or loiter around there. They were all courteous and helpful though.

Overall, it’s decent and modest choice if you’re on business travel and not after any 4 or 5 star amenities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Disso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We find Club Quarters to be clean & a convenient location for our theater, sports game & fun trips in downtown Houston. Hotel is great, but desk service & reservation processes & procedures could definitely be improved. Discover other restaurant options (There are numerous to choose from within walking distance of the hotel.) as the eatery within the hotel is a -5.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from elevator
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dynamolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have stayed 3 times at the club quarters over the last 2 years. the first time was for 2 weeks and the following 2 times i was there for a month each. i very much like the location and the convenience to my work. the staff are always very accomodating if sometimes not very good with the follow-through. i especially like the free laundry including soap. the gym has some good machines to use for a nice workout. my mini suite always has a full refrigerator and stove so i can cook all my meals there. after a day's work it is great to come back to the suite and have a relaxing dinner and some tv before bed. i hope to stay at the club quarters the next time i work in houston.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a reoccurring visitor for business in downtown Houston and this location has always satisfied the need for proximity and value. This trip the television was not functioning and the onsite attendant could not resolve it. My only regret at that point was that I had not brought along a book!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacoberwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews