We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 024)
Filter reviews
1 024 results
Traveller rating
494
248
139
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
248
139
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two swans the manager's reception made to order breakfast front desk indoor pool walking distance complimentary breakfast business trip very nice hotel enjoyed my stay self parking lobby atrium sage gm
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 024 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Enjoyed all facets of my stay there. Staff, facilities, and room were top notch. The staff was very helpful for any need that would arise during my stay. The highlight was the managers reception in the afternoon. Was a great way to wind down from a day of work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Anytime we travel we stay at the Embassy because 1) family friendly 2) can't beat their breakfast
The breakfast was good, extra points for the vanilla creamer! the staff was friendly, the lady that serviced our room Lucia was awesome the manager (I think he was the manager) that worked Saturday and Sunday was cool too, Very helpful and friendly. Had fun meeting people during reception hour, the husband even played a round of chess with another guest and the kids loved the swans and were able to feed them during reception hour as well. The hotel is the perfect location to visit Houston.
We enjoyed our stay here will definitely stay again but I would like to see the pool area cared for a little better. The pool room needs work, paint was bubbling off the walls and some had chipped off, the ceiling looked a little yucky too. One of the nights the kids decided to go swimming it was around 8pm I sat down at one of the tables trying to do some work on my computer. The outlets didn't work. There were towels everywhere and the basket of dirty towels was full only 3 clean towels left on the rack. I started to pick up the towels and sweep out the water because the floor was full of water the corner area opposite to where the hot tub is was full of water. I doubt anyone checked on it all day. I passed by the next morning just to see if anyone had checked on it, but it all looked the same. Overall we had a great experience will definitely stay here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Loved the swans inside so much!!! I am new to town and asked the staff questions about area, they were very knowledgeable and were able to deliver to me with some information about the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank c_maydenleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Rooms felt like they were past their prime. A/c was either on full blast, or off, with no in-between. Bathrooms especially need updating/repair. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again, but it's overpriced at the standard booking rate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank smalloy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Mr Malloy, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry our rooms were not to your satisfaction. We have just been through a full renovation however it is up to us at the hotel to maintain our product and we are disappointed we did not do that for you during your most recent visit. We do hope to see you again in the future and if we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

William Venegas III
General Manager
Embassy Suites Houston near the Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My husband, my kids and I stayed there this past weekend and I have to say I was extremely disappointed. Our room was gross, we had to shower with sandals on because the tub was disgusting and our carpet was extremely wet!! To top off our horrible experience I just received a bill that they charged us $22.90 for parking!! We were never told about this and when I called and confronted them about it, they lied and told me my husband signed a paper acknowledging the charge, which he never did. I asked them to send me a copy of the paper he “signed” and they just sent the bill again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mksiaosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear mksiaosi

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews