We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 25th Wedding Anniversary weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fulford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steveclay...
Messingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our 25th Wedding Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from 4 super days at Manor Barn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with our children.
The location and overall ambience is excellent and you will not be disappointed.
What impressed us the most was the quality of the building and its interior. It is of the highest standard and the cleanliness was faultless.
Mark has thought of every conceivable extra within the Barn and we will return.

In short ...bang on the money..

Thanks Mark

Steve and Paula

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carisbr00...
Newport Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well-located luxury”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Manor Barn is a very well-fitted holiday cottage, spacious and luxurious. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. It was ideal for our dog, too, with outside taps and hose, and an enclosed area immediately by the cottage. There are walks straight outside the front door (Muddy in March: wellingtons essential), numerous pubs around the lanes (the local doesn't welcome dogs) and various places of interest within easy reach. The accommodation is amongst the best we've stayed in, fitted to a very high standard, with good equipment and plenty of utensils, crockery, etc. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylu080...
2 reviews
“Every last detail was perfect”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a stunning, amazing, well presented place to stay, every single detail was perfect and the owners themselves made the place even more special. The hot tub was incredible and the decor, amenities and layout simply brilliant. The cleanliness and standards of the property are top notch.

I can't really get across just how perfect the barn is, but needless to say they deserve 5 stars in every aspect of the property. And we shall be booking again soon.

If you feel the need to leave the perfect haven of the barn, the closest pub is a short and easy walk and serve great food and atmosphere. During the day we donned our wellies and headed through the clearly marked country walks and stepped out into yet another quaint little pub for a drink. A little further afield Trentham Gardens offers a great day out for all the family.

It was by all accounts a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mand3535
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury barn”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We Had an amazing experience! This lovely little village is so quiet and peaceful just what we needed to unwind and relax! The owners are so lovely and made our stay so welcoming. The jacuzzi was an absolute winner. We were provided with bath robe and slippers which was brilliant due to hot tub. The barn has been done to perfection and is so modern,clean and 5 star standard. We Will definitely be back again and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H
Burton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous ++++++++”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fabulous weekend @ Manor Barn, Fulford, Staffs. Absolutely gorgeous accommodation run by amazing people. If you love quality and are willing to respect it get yourself there and in the hot tub or chilling by the log burner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing