We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of New York Deli II

New York Deli II
Ranked #5 of 185 Restaurants in Harlingen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Little locals deli. Service was good . Lots to choose from on the menu. I had the philly cheese steak. It was a steak sandwich with cheese but far from a philly cheese steak. It was good but not close to the real thing. The fries were ok . Overall it's decent.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Grim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

My family and I went to have some deli sandwiches at New York Deli II and left completely satisfied. We had some turkey bacon clubs and French dip sandwiches and they were delicious to the last bite. The staff is very friendly and attentive and caters to your experience completely. For dessert we ordered a chocolate cake and the waiter brought us two glasses of cold milk to drink with it. The Beatles decor is awesome and the music playing in the background just adds to your dining experience. I would go again and recommend to all wanting to try something different in Harlingen.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank aarongH3599SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Went last nite about 20 before they closed for take out. They convinced us to dine in and treated us like we had hours to enjoy. The recomendations and service from the person at the counter to our server was outstanding!

Sandwinch was amazing and the soup was as good!

Very special place. We will be back during our stay.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank U8215BHmikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

I ordered the meatloaf sandwich expecting to have at least some condiments like mustard or ketchup on it or at least cheese but, no just a plain dry meatloaf sandwich. terrible. fried were cold. never go back there again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank nutex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

We did not actually go the deli but had it delivered twice! The sandwiches are good but the soup is amazing!! My husband had the chicken tortilla & I had the bean soup. Both get a YAASSSS!!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calewis601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Deli II also viewed

Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to New York Deli II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.