We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mamau's Place

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Kitchen - all electric appliances Breakfast nook area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of House
Kitchen - all electric appliances
Breakfast nook area
Living room
Grandpa's room
Mamau's bedroom
Living room
Overlooking pond
Pool, pergola, BBQ grill available for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harker Heights, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kgsvac
Morocco, Indiana
1 review
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here because it was close to our son at Ft Hood. Very comfortable home owned by friendly and welcoming family. We loved the view from the front porch and our grandkids really enjoyed the pool and feeding and watching the animals (so did we:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it all
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri R
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and homey. Kitchen fully equipped, beds comfortable and the peacocks, chickens and dogs fun to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxation
Liked least: Peacock could be noisy but you get used to it and really wasn't bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R
Cincinnati, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with Mamau's Place. From the moment we walked through the door, we felt at home. We were going to see our daughter who is stationed at Ft. Hood and we could not ask for anything more. In fact, our daughter stayed with us and reported for duty as needed. We brought our eight month old granddaughter with us and it did not mess with her schedule whatsoever at the house. We stayed at the house through the week and enjoyed the peace and quiet. While sitting on the porch, you could just enjoy watching the deer and take it all in. There was even a couple of evenings when we had my daughter's friends over for dinner. This rental has everything you will ever need for a place to stay. There are dogs on the property but that is not a problem. Very friendly dogs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being home
Liked least: There is nothing -Loved the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6391WFSa...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mamau's Place was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My mom and are so happy we decided to rent Mamau's Place. This little house is perfect for two. It was clean and had everything we needed. We will admit the rooster crowing the peacock yelling was a bit loud and early that first morning, but we seemed to get used to it quickly. The owners and their dogs were friendly. There were a lot of deer, so watch out for them when driving. On two evenings we sat on the porch visiting with family members who live in the area, they loved the place too. It's about 20-25 minutes away from Belton/Temple, on good roads. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing