We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful & Exceptional Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and bright cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and bright cottage
Open floor plan for living/dining and kitchen Comfortable, clean and use of the whole house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Light and bright cottage
Open floor plan for living/dining and kitchen
Comfortable, clean and use of the whole house
Top of the line mattress, bedding and linens
Top of the line mattress, linens and bedding
Top of the line mattress, linens and bedding
Payton's Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Georgetown, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G1obeTrot...
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delightful & Exceptional Cottage!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is truly an extraordinary cottage and an exceptional place to stay. It is not just clean, it is pristine and beautifully decorated. What a wonderful surprise to walk in and find a tray holding four wine stems and a bottle of local wine waiting for us along with a tray of home baked cookies! The kitchen is well equipped with everything we could need and more. And we were pleased to find bottles of water chilling in the refrigerator and some basic provisions in the pantry including coffee, sugar, flour, baggies and more.

The sideboard drawer in the living room holds a nice selection of DVD’s and there are even books in the master bedroom. But who has time for cooking or reading or movies in a place like Georgetown? This treasure is just blocks from the quaint town square where you can savor a cup of steaming coffee, sip a glass of homemade wine or nibble on a delicious pizza. Just look on the antique sideboard and you'll find an array of brochures & pamphlets with local things to see and do.

The owners really have thought of everything; luxurious bed linens and towels, bath soap, shampoo, lotion, night lights, a BBQ grill and even an outdoor fire pit!

And Pam is truly a gem. If you have a reason to contact her, she responds almost instantly. We found out our first morning that the coffee pot wasn’t working properly. So I sent her a text and she replied about 60 seconds later that she’d get one to us by that afternoon. And, guess what? Within an hour or so, I caught her leaving a new one in the box on the front porch! Of course, I opened the door and invited her in and we had a lovely chat.

I have stayed in many types of inns and vacation rentals and this one is at the top of my list. Four days there was just not nearly enough. We are already looking forward to a return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you Lois for your kind review. I hope you and your friends can come back again to visit Georgetown and us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was amazing! The pictures for this house don't do it justice. The street was quiet and peaceful. Walking distance to the town square and many great restaurants! 600 degree pizza is a must try restaurant. We had coffee in the morning out in the beautiful back yard. Would definitely love to stay here again. The owner of this house really goes above and beyond to make sure every detail of this house is perfect. Homemade cookies were left on the counter when we arrived as well. A really sweet and welcoming touch. Which made us feel at home the minute we walked in the door. My family stayed here a week and having a washer and dryer was so very helpful. Anyone who stays here will enjoy their time in Georgetown. Also I am very picky when it comes to the beds (mattresses) and these beds were top of the line and extremely comfortable! If you are looking for a house to stay in this area, this is a MUST place! Thank you to the owner for a wonderful stay and experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beds were awesome!
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you Laura for your kind words. We hope you can come back and visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald K
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The "College Street Cottage" was perfect for our group of six.”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Georgetown for our grandson's baseball tournament that was held at both Southwestern University and Concordia University. The College Street Cottage was in an ideal location, very convenient to Southwestern and a 25 minute drive to Concordia. For baseball fans, it's, also, just a short drive to the Dell Diamond where the Round Rock Express triple A minor league team plays. And Austin is within easy reach, too, with all that it has to offer. The neighborhood is quiet. Georgetown enthusiastically welcomes visitors to its historic downtown square. And the house itself is exceptionally well furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Everything in the house is new and well-chosen. The house has been restored to a pristine condition. Rather than staying in Austin, this suburban vacation rental is a perfect choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thanks Don for choosing our cottage for your stay in Georgetown. It was a pleasure to have you and your family. I hope you will have many more opportunities to come to Georgetown and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing