We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 480)
Filter reviews
2 481 results
Traveller rating
1 589
565
201
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 589
565
201
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar high ceilings sister hotel foot ceilings jazz band towel warmer hardwood floors valet parking strand area within walking distance valet service historical hotel downtown galveston historic district dickens on the strand ceiling fan mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 2 481 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Love this hotel. Typically stay here when we come to Galveston. Awesome hotel with excellent customer service.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Public Relations Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for choosing The Tremont House for Mardi Gras. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year; if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Public Relations Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We did not stay at this hotel, but visited the Rooftop Bar. It's a very nice place to go and watch the sunset. There are comfy sitting areas and great views. The weather was kind of chilly, but they had heaters which they turned on. We enjoyed a glass of wine and had complimentary snack mix. The service was also good. We have been to Galveston many times, but never knew this bar was there. We will make it a regular place to have a drink when we go to Galveston.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Public Relations Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We are pleased you discovered The Rooftop Bar at The Tremont House. It's a beautiful location and wonderful for pre- or after-dinner drink. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Public Relations Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I made an attempt to set up a lunch for 220 for December by visiting the hotel recently. Although I was able to find a someone to show me the venue spaces, it was difficult to actually meet a catering staff. Finally met Travis - complex director for catering. He never provided a bid proposal. No follow-up, no interest in providing catering services.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MOTAG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Public Relations Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies. In investigating this further, we found that staff did leave a voicemail regarding your inquiry. We are sorry if you didn't receive it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews