We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could live here on a daily basis.........”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sherihm
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wish I could live here on a daily basis.........”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent every morning and evening on the front porch enjoying my coffee and wine! Loved that the house is on the quieter end of Seawall Blvd. Not much traffic noise, no loud people, no animal noise, neighbors were all quiet and courteous. A vacation dream destination if looking for comfort and a bit of peace and quiet. The house has plenty of room, especially the kitchen! Great kitchen for those of us who like to cook and not eat out all the time. Both beds (1 king, 1 queen) were comfortable and clean(firm). There is a bath/shower combo and a washer/dryer which we were very glad to see! The small back porch off the rear(larger) bedroom was very peaceful and I read my book out there in the evening. Lots of shampoo/lotion/soap available for use as well as coffee/tea/sugar and some spices were supplied. There is also a Grill in the garage we didn't use but would love to use the next time we go, as we WILL BE BACK! Walking distance to Bishop's Palace and the shops on The Strand! Only thing we had to drive to is Kroger! The weather was pleasant and the coolers/ceiling fans kept the house a comfortable temperature. Wonderful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Home away from home, don't like the temporary feeling of hotels!
Liked least: Long skinny living room, but not a deal breaker.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Midwest City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“perfect spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

this was the best little house. it was right across from the beach and very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. the house was perfect for our family and was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Perfect little getaway cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved the Oasis beach cottage. Easy access to the beach, with plenty of dining within walking distance. We also loved that we were able to cook at the house with a fully supplied kitchen to save some money. It is the perfect little cottage for 2 couples or a family of 4. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fully stocked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longsjac
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
“We loved Oasis Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is even better than the pictures. The location and proximity to the beach are great. It was super clean. You can walk to lots of places in Galveston if you like to walk. The owners were very responsive when we had a couple of minor questions. I would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylynn...
Temple
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Back again...with GUESTS to share this delightful cottage!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We first visited Oasis for a January couples getaway...we're "winter beach people", and it can hardly get cold enough in Texas to keep your feet out of the gulf! Brought along daughter & son-in-law this time, as Oasis is just too delightful not to share!

Location is close to everything but not "in the middle" of anything. A half block off the sea wall drag, Oasis is quiet and has a great view of the beach from the cozy balcony. Walk north along Seawall path or the beach itself, and it's fun to hunt small shells and greet the day with locals who invite you to join them for yoga, or blow a kiss to the setting sun with someone you love. Easy walk to Pareto and Stewart beaches. 14th street on the corner runs straight to Bishops Palace (which also isn't far from Moody Mansion), several great eateries, and the wharf area to people watch or cruise-ship watch. 3-min ride to Bolivar Ferry where you can ride across or board as pedestrians, toss bread to the seagulls, and see dolphins...for FREE!

But the Oasis Cottage itself is such a wonderful respite you can book a vacation with confidence no matter the weather. Even if you never leave the cottage, you'll still find rest and beauty and comfort to count your stay a success! We did recognize it could be rainy, windy, or quite cool in November, yet didn't worry a bit about having a great time. Oasis has all amenities, including TV/cable & wifi, plus DVDs and other surprises! Two couples can spend time together - or apart - in a variety of ways with plenty of space and options.

For 2-night stay, we brought food for 2 easy breakfast and lunch/dinner meals but took half home. Even if you eat all your meals out, Oasis supplies coffee and hot tea, plus corkscrew & glassware for wine. You'll find dishes, pots/pans, basic seasonings, ice, even a blender! We mixed up jello cheesecake and brought slice-and-bake cookies and fruit for at-home treats.

Greg & John have thought of everything in offering their place to all of us. It's spotless, comfy, and a super value. Just leave a week or two open for us when you book!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing