We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo. Great price. Great time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room Living Room w/ 3D TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room
Living Room w/ 3D TV
Nice Sectional Sofa turn into 2 Twin Beds
Looking from the hallway
Looking towards the hallway
Bedroom w/ Queen Bed
TV w/ Blu Ray player in Bedroom
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Walk-in designer tile shower
Bathroom
Full Size Washer / Dryer
Balcony
Balcony
View From Balcony
Main pool (1 of 3 pools)
Swim up Gazebo
Island in main Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paul d
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo. Great price. Great time.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Maravilla Resort Condos the weekend of October 23-25, 2015. We stayed in #116. The unit is fantastic. Really nice upgraded fixtures and brand new appliances. Beautiful bathroom. Really comfortable place to stay. When I saw the unit was on the 1st floor, I was concerned we'd be ground level. But, not the case. The first level is elevated with parking underneath. So you get a legitimate ocean view and a safe private balcony. Plenty of towels and fresh linens. And, everything you need for preparing and serving meals is there. We usually book the Holiday Inn on the west end. This unit is just as good or better. We will definitely try to book #116 at the Maravilla Resort Condos in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome veiw!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We LOVED our stay! ! The condo is equipped with lots of extra amenities. .. we really enjoyed the waffle maker. Randy is very professional and nice from the moment I booked the condo. It was nice to be further down the Seawall, away from the congestion. But everything is a short drive away. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great security and everybody was friendly helpful.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Everyone was great. We loved our stay and were really impressed with the security.
Being a woman I take this very seriously and felt safe, secure and relaxed.

I loved the pool and pretty much everything from having real cookware,
dishes and big fluffy towels and comfortable bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and spa.
Liked least: We were very happy with everthing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful condo and we had a very good time.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very clean and the grounds around the pools was beautiful.
I really liked having a washer and dryer. The location is great. Close to
all of the entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with everything to please picky me”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I love this condo! The only bad thing was that we booked 2 nights and not 4! Lots of high end finishes that were not missed on me (like glass tiles and soft losing cabinets that lit when opened).
Outside the condo I saw clean sitting areas and friendly staff. It was a great place for my family and I!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private little pool and comfy condo with great views and spectacular TV for movie night with the family!
Liked least: Stay was too short- my fault!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing