We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Complex Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Complex
Complex
Living room
Living room
Living room
Balcony
Adult pool
Picnic area
Adult Pool
Pool
Children's pool
Hot tub
Fitness center
Court yard
Tennis court
Pleasure Pier
Pleasure pier
beach across from condo
Entrance
Beach
Parking garage
Fitness center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile678...
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I wish I could have stayed for a week this place was lovely and had a good view. The accommodations were extremely nice. I would recommended to anyone

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Pleasure having you as my guests! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Look forward to having you as my guest in the future....Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaB1134
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the condo! Great location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the condo, great location! Close to restaurants, shops, and the beach! Was very convenient to walk to the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review! It was my pleasure having you as my guests. Look forward to booking your next stay!

Kathy Niemeyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Didn't realize there was no oven until after we went grocery shopping, mattress was conformed to one person in the center so it was a bit uncomfortable for two.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Appreciate it! It's guests like you that make my business a success and I look forward to working with you again!! Kathy Niemeyer, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie C
Brazoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and cozy condo”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautifully decorated, great view of ocean, very clean and owner was very accommodating. Highly recommend and would most definitely book with her again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was my pleasure having you as my guest. Look forward to having you as my guest in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanon911
Huntsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWSOME!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough good about our weekend! I was so happy with everything. Kathy was very easy to work with she made sure that everything was taken care of to make our time special she even gave us ideas of glld places to eat. The grounds were very nice, pool was just the right temp. condo was perfectly stocked and very clean and neat. Walk across the street to the beach. We never had to even get in our car. We will be back!! Thanks Kathy for everything I feel like you are family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communication with the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you Shanon for taking the time to write a review!! It was my pleasure having your and your husband as my guests! It's great people like you guys who help make my business a success!! Stay in touch...after all we are "fam"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing