We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous condo and grounds!”
other travellers have booked this property
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Here's a view from our spacious balcony at low tide. Located at the end of the Island with beautiful beaches and almost no traffic!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Here's a view from our spacious balcony at low tide.
Located at the end of the Island with beautiful beaches and almost no traffic!
LARGE KID-FRIENDLY BALCONY
Sunsets here are spectacular! Photo taken from our balcony.
Great spot for bird watching, girls weekends and family reunions!  Very Quiet!
Kayaking out a few yards from our building.  This rental comes 4 kayaks and a stand-up paddle board.
rental comes with 4 kayaks, a standup paddle board,  2 bicycles, boogie boards, fishing gear...
'Courtesy' golf cart available when booking >=3 nights.   Carts can also be rented
Guests have full access to the Pointe West Resort facilities just across the street.
Bay side 'lazy river' pool with relaxing hot tub.  Nice shallow shady pool - great for young kids.
'Lazy River' pool at sunset.
Floorplan of the 3 bedroom unit, shows approximately how the beds and other furniture is configured.
Family Fun!  Fishing in front of the condo!
Nice stringer caught in front of our condo - 3 trout and a redfish!
Gas grills avail at the Beach Club, Charcoal Grill avail at condo
Well equipped work-out room at the Beach Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
betsbarto...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous condo and grounds!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lisa's condo was simply beautiful and the views were spectacular. The grounds, pool, and lazy river was amazing. Lisa made sure we had everything we needed and was a fantastic host. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best Mothers day weekend.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the condo and amenities to be excellent. There are many activities and locations at the resort to enjoy. The view from the balcony was a favorite. Lisa was friendly and available with information anytime we had questions. All together our stay ended up being a very memorable Mothers day weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views and Comfy Surroundings”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family stayed in this lovely condo for Spring Break and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Lisa was very helpful throughout the process. The condo had everything we could ask for and more. Although at first I was disappointed not to be on the Gulf side, we soon realized that we were in the perfect location. The view from the condo is spectacular and we enjoyed being on the quieter Bay side. The beach and the Gulf are literally steps away, across the street. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W
Hurst, Texas
1 review
“Definitely worth it.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time and have 0 complaints about the rental. The owner was helpful with any questions and even had folders full of fishing, wildlife, and general tourist information. We will more than likely book a return trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Mosquitos. Yes I know that's uncontrollable but also the only complaint.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed experiencing Galveston Island's natural environment at a great time of year.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We got our environmental "highs" by Birding from the condo balcony ... watching shore birds feed in the wetlands and bay next to the condo. Additional daily rewards included Beach walking on the west end, Beach combing in the high tide lines left on the sand, Surf fishing in the troughs that parallel the beach, Swimming in the Pointe West sunrise pool, and Soaking in the Beach Club hot spa. The Arthur's condo was a great place to hang out in between outdoor activities ... it has all the comforts of a nice home with updated appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Constantly changing view from the back balcony.
Liked least: Don't have a
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing