We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Older facility, but VERY good for the price.”
other travellers have booked this property
New colorful condos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New colorful condos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
New colorful condos
Seawall & Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark R
Willis, Texas
1 review
“Older facility, but VERY good for the price.”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Right on the beach (across Seawall Blvd)! Easy access to all of the attractions.

This is an older townhouse community, but very good prices and very good accommodations for a cheap, pleasant, affordable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Low price
Liked least: Older facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please consider us in again in the future whenever you travels bring you back to Galveston. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tms329
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price, location, and features for a family of five”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We were looking for a place to spend Thanksgiving together, where we could prepare our Thanksgiving meal, enjoy the weather, and be close to the beach. We were very pleased with our choice. This isn't upscale or new, but the space is very comfortable for spending time together and it's literally across the street from the beach. The kitchen is small but fairly well equipped. We brought a few extra dishes and utensils, but many were there. The first floor is open with the kitchen, dining area, and living room all together. There is also a half bath on the first floor. The two bedrooms upstairs were spacious and both had full baths. The pull-out couch in the living room was pretty sparse, but there is one. All in all, for the price and the location, it can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Whenever you travels bring you back to Galveston, we'd like to have you stay with us again. Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretP...
Bryan, Texas
1 review
“The Best for the price”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Everything neat n clean n comfy. Well stocked in towels n blankets n soap foe dishes.
Could b a little difficult for elderly n the stairs. Excellent morning sunrise in bedrooms n patios

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: TV not up to par the last two days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review - we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your travels bringing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy C
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have a timeshare at this place and stay there every Memorial Day week. Its not fancy but is comfortable, in a great location and has everything I need. Its nice to not have to worry about essentials - all I need is my clothes and to go grocery shopping. The unit is large, with two bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths, with a patio and balcony. They do their best to update something to new every year. Management is good, after a few not so great that handled the property. Strong Wi-fi. Bikes available if you want to check out the island. Decent pool. I look forward to going every year!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It's a little run down, but they're working on that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review and ownership. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing