We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away weekend with our dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Unbelievable Views From Our Waterfront Rentals your Whole Family will Love!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Unbelievable Views From Our Waterfront Rentals your Whole Family will Love!
Floorplan EXCEPT our 2nd bedroom sleeps 3 / has full size bed with twin bunk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Enjoy Unbelievable Views From Our Waterfront Rentals your Whole Family will Love!
Floorplan EXCEPT our 2nd bedroom sleeps 3 / has full size bed with twin bunk
Large kid-friendly Balcony
Elevator right outside the front door
Walk-over to Private Beach.  Pointe West has 3 miles of private, pedestrian only beach with no cars!
Book your trip in the fall and the beach will look like this!  No one around for miles!
Beach Club Infinity Pool
Fitness Center at the Beach Club
Bay Side Lazy River Pool
Shady & shallow, Lazy River Pool is great for small children and for sunset watching.
Enjoying coffee and nature right in front of our building
There is a drive-on beach area, at the very very west end of Island, great for catching big fish!
Condo storage closet has basic fishing equipment, beach chairs, crabbing nets for guests to enjoy
Photo taken from our balcony, birds love this part of the island
Roseate Spoonbills and Herons love to hang out at the small fishing lake in front of the condo
Beach on a Saturday morning in the fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
1 review
“Perfect get away weekend with our dogs”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment is fresh, clean, spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view from it's long balcony. Access to the Channel is a short walk away so the provided kayaks and paddle boards were pretty easy to get to the water. The area has plenty. of safe walking paths and is well maintained making longer dog walks and bike riding very enjoyable. We cooked in and were pleased to discover a well equipped kitchen. This was a perfectly relaxing weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluvtocoo...
Nebraska
1 review
“Beach Bay”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a relaxing stay at 202 Beach Bay resort. Condo was well furnished. Great location for peace and quiet. Wonderful pools , clean beach and beautiful sunsets on the bay side. Enjoyed our trip and would recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothergoo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing with great activities!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Husband and I took our four boys and had such a great time. It was perfect for a family vacation.

CONDO- clean, lots of movies, books, great view. BEDROOMS-beds were great, the sheets amazing. The pillows were so comfy too Definitely one of the highlights of my trip as I went for relaxing! The sofa bed and air mattress was not super comfy, but my kids didn't mind. KITCHEN- had everything we could need to cook- including to make a crab boil dinner (with the crabs we caught from crab trap). TOYS- the bikes were definitely appreciated. The condo is halfway between each pool and a little bit of a walk. The bikes made that so nice. My boys absolutely loved the kayaks and paddle boards- we noticed not everyone had that available and it made for great included entertainment. Crab traps were a bit worn, but we still caught a few! And they found oysters right outside the condo in the bay.
BEACH CLUB- loved it! The kids favorite was the infinity pool although we spent time at infinity pool and lazy river pool. Definitely worth it! Also, the beach access was great. The sand was the softest I have felt. The kids used the boogie boards in the Gulf.

We will definitely come back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This place was amazing! The view was perfect, it’s so peaceful, and so romantic. I would stay here again. Lisa was great at answering all my questions and gave me a great deal in such short notice. It was a great mini vacation. Thank you Lisa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike b
1 review
“Perfect place for a family getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I loved this condo. It was the perfect place to get away and relax. The condo is stocked with everything you can thing of from everything in the kitchen to DVDs to kayaks and fishing poles. We loved the location (plus we could get there without going through all the Houston/Galvestion traffic). The pools were excellent; we especially liked the pool with the lazy river. The beach was spectacular; as nice of a beach as I have seen on the Texas coast.

The only downside was our vacation was cut short by the weather. We wished we could have stayed longer and we are already starting to plan our next trip down.

Thanks!
Mike

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing